Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The facilities and the staff were amazing
Location: Location was perfect - 15 mins away from the Midlands Mall and Cascades shopping Centre. there are aslo other shops in Hilton about 5 mins.
The hotel was stunning. The staff were incredibly helpful and remembered our names and we were greeted every time we came in and out of the hotel. Clean rooms, chocolates every evening :) The free wifi very helpful. The food was great and we also used the room service quote a lot. We enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back. The shopping centres are approx 15 minutes away and there are other places in Hilton if you prefer food from elsewhere besides the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kayfrom England

Watch yourself their are thieves about.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
A shame, this hotel could have received 5 stars from me but I was let down hugely on my last day. I had an ipad stolen from my hotel room whilst we were at dinner. The Assistant Manager paid us lip service and went through the motions but it was obvious this kind of thing is common practice in this hotel and it happens all the time. The majority of the staff were very pleasant but that put a sour end to our stay at this hotel. Won't be going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sfrom Australia

best hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
it was fantastic,we enjoyed every moment,we will most definitely come and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was good. Did not enjoy breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Meganfrom South Africa

Great overnight stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent one night at the Hilton Protea Hotel en route to the coast. The hotel helped us out at the last minute and did not mind a late check in. The restaurant closed late which was a help as we arrived quite late. The family room was spacious - but the mattresses could do with replacing. The lack of a lift was a challenge as we had to lug our bags up the stairs. I'd stay here again on my way to the coast, but would not make a special trip to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good to be back

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, ease of access, free parking, good wi-if, delightful staff
We were going to stay elsewhere but, having been here for 4 nights earlier, we chose to have another night here. We were welcomed warmly by Heather and her staff. It felt like coming home. This is such a delightful change to feeling processed in a modern hotel. If we are in Pietermaritzburg area we will stay here again. Food at breakfast is plentiful and delicious, and the stir-fried vegetables with cashew nuts is a wonderful evening main course. Well done Chef Dylan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Well run hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: helpful staff
friendly,efficient pleasent.Food produced quickly when needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Comradesfrom Gauteng

PMB Retreat

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, with all the necessary facilities. Really went out their way to accommodate the Comrades runners, ensuring the stay and necessities where met in every way, including breakfast at 3am. Only draw back was the fact we had no bath in our bathroom.