Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The facilities and the staff were amazing
Location: Location was perfect - 15 mins away from the Midlands Mall and Cascades shopping Centre. there are aslo other shops in Hilton about 5 mins.
The hotel was stunning. The staff were incredibly helpful and remembered our names and we were greeted every time we came in and out of the hotel. Clean rooms, chocolates every evening :) The free wifi very helpful. The food was great and we also used the room service quote a lot. We enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back. The shopping centres are approx 15 minutes away and there are other places in Hilton if you prefer food from elsewhere besides the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sfrom Australia

best hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
it was fantastic,we enjoyed every moment,we will most definitely come and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good to be back

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, ease of access, free parking, good wi-if, delightful staff
We were going to stay elsewhere but, having been here for 4 nights earlier, we chose to have another night here. We were welcomed warmly by Heather and her staff. It felt like coming home. This is such a delightful change to feeling processed in a modern hotel. If we are in Pietermaritzburg area we will stay here again. Food at breakfast is plentiful and delicious, and the stir-fried vegetables with cashew nuts is a wonderful evening main course. Well done Chef Dylan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Well run hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: helpful staff
friendly,efficient pleasent.Food produced quickly when needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike Grasso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Stay but....Forgot My Wake Up Call

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine hotel but they failed to give me a wake up call. I requested this call to ensure I wake up for a meeting. As a service, a hotel MUST remember to make wake up calls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wolfgangfrom München

empfehlenswertes Landhotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: gelungenes Design im Tudor-Stil, sehr reichhaltiges Englisches Frühstücksbüffet für gutes Geld
Cons: fehlende Steckdose u. Ablagen im Bad
Location: gute Ausgangslage zur Erkundung der Natal-Midlands, Pietermaritzburg, Valley of the 1000Hills
mehrtägiger entspannter Aufenthalt bei gutem Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A. Macvicarfrom Maine, USA

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made the reservation in January and paid Hotels.com for accomodation at that time using American Express. The hotel had no record of my payment and have charged me the full amount, so have ended up paying twice. NOT SATISFACTORY.