Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OMG

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We arrived at midnight and asked for a late checkout . Major major major construction . Pneumatic drills all day long and they didn't even have the decency to give me a late check out. Probably because they couldn't hear my request with all the drilling . Stay Away until the Renovations are finished
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Jean DuPlessis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel feedback with regards to your stay, We sincerely apologize for the discomfort caused by our renovations, we have recently amended our renovation team’s working hours to alleviate the level of noise throughout the hotel. Yours in hospitality, Jean DuPlessis, Duty Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: You can walk to the beach and the casino
I've stayed there many times within the past year and a half. I love the Durban area. But it would appear that the price of the hotel is going up but the level of service is going down. From Sleeping Security Guards to rude housekeepers. The housekeeper came by my room to clean I told her to please come back later she rolled her eyes and me sucked her teeth and walked away she never came back. I don't want to say not to stay there but I sincerly want them to approve their services, so much has changed in a little time. They are undergoing rennovations but it's not a problem they only worked during the week and not on the weekend I never heard any noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel feedback with regards to your stay. My sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with regards to the attitude received from some of our staff members. They have all been addressed and you will not have this problem again. Yours in Hospitality, Monique Hattingh, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blue Water Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Yes, I did.
Cons: Hotel room supply needed more necessities.
Location: Casino and Beachfront and boardwalk.
Breakfasts and Hotel room was good stay and comfortable. I would recommend to coworker and friend. I know the hotel was going through a lot of renovation at the time. But it was good experience close to the Casino and Beach front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel feedback with regards to your stay. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is always so rewarding hearing back from our guests. Thank you for your patience with us during the renovation. I assure you it is going to make your next stay so much more comfortable once it is completed. Yours in Hospitality Monique Hattingh, Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gengamma from empangeni

review

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
arrived very late,teenagers were blocking entrance to hotel shower was leaking,otherwise i enjoyed my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

It's true...pictures are deceiving!

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Coastal location, nothing more!
Cons: - Better coordination with Expedia - Basic organisational skills
Location: Suncoast is nearby...it also happens to have a seemingly better hotel!
Worst hotel experience ever! My terrible check-in experience was only capped by a nightmare checkout, I'm still not sure who was most at fault, the hotel or Expedia. My advice for anyone reading this is stay away!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon from Cape Town

Good hotel on Durban beachfront.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Quick business trip. Hotel was good. Room clean, bed comfortable, breakfast excellent, wifi worked, shower was good and lots of towels. View from room was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location and is getting the facelift it needs

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Needed somewhere close to airport, beach front and downtown Durban. Fitted the bill perfectly. A lot of renovation work going on and the hotel needs it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Palesa from Johaneesburg

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel was very comfortable. My kids enjoyed the pool a lot. Breakfast was awesome. Thanks blue waters. Keep up the standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenni - Shaun from Honeydew Ridge, Johannesburg

We just love love love this place! Will be back

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
This was the most awesome stay ever! We love the Hotel, we loved our room and we loved the variety and choice of the breakfast. Everything about Blue Waters is AMAZING! Hotel is being upgraded and once done it will be ever better! We will be back. thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. We were so sad to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel feedback with regards to your stay. It is always great to hear back from our guests and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yours in Hospitality Monique Hattingh, Front Office Manager