Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great hotel with amazing facilities. Located right on the beach. Has oysters for breakfast. Enough said. Just one thing: not sure about the colonial outfit they get the staff to wear...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Semplicemente perfetto!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Un magnifico hotel con vista sull'oceano. Davvero straordinario. Le camere sono splendide con ogni genere di comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn Hills, Michigan

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff
Cons: Internet needs to be upgraded.
I was bumped to a garden villa and the room was wonderful. It had two floors and a private soaking pool. It was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in for quite some time. The room was spotless and was very well equipped. The internet was a bit spotty, but manageable. I would highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Saint Louis

Wonderful

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Everything was outstanding from views to the service, I would highly recommend this hotel to every one. I wish we had more time spend there. Only experience that was not great was dinner. Service was poor, food took a long time since they gave our dinner to another table who came after us by at least a half hour. Tea and breakfast were spectacular great service great food. If I ever make my way back to Derban I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clive from Lindfield, Sussex

An amazing hotel at the start of our holiday

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: The style, the breakfast - everything! ( except the monkeys)
Cons: Public rooms should not be closed to residents when functions are being held even if VIPs are at the funtion.
Location: A walk along the beach front is most enjoyable, and to watch the sea and all that is going on around
Travelling in a party of 6 around South Africa and Namibia we strated our tour at the Oyster Box, what a brilliant start. The hotel and the setting overlooking the Ocean were just the things to unwind after a long flgith form the UK, and to get into relax mode. Brilliant, expsnsive but worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D Babcock

very nice

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
we would go back as staff were better then most and views were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from Sandton, South Africa

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: View, food, service, friendly staff.
Cons: Everything was perfect, not one negative observation.
Location: Fantastic views, private rooms.
Great location, fantastic view, good food, friendly and professional staff. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Cant wait for my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Sydney, Australia

great

Posted Mar 21, 2012
Pros: location, food and service
Location: sea resort and very enjoyable
It was a wonderful experience, the only complaint was that the hotel decided to "upgrade" us to a garden suite when we booked a sea facing room - nornmally this would be ok if we weren't at a beach resort - we should have been asked at reception whether we wanted to move or not