Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chevilly-Larue

Proche de la plage et d'uShaka Marine World

Posted May 8, 2015
Bon séjour. Personnels agréables. Très bon petit déjeuner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Henning from Johannesburg

Stay for 2 nights before the KoB Surfski race

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very central to my sporting event
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurch,

Perfect location for Ushaka and the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Safe location, handy to beach, excellent staff, free wifi
Location: Far end of the Golden Mile, short walk to beach and Ushaka Marine World. Good transport connections.
Booked realising the hotel was at the far end of the Golden Mile but was very satisfied. The room were excellent, likewise the staff. It would obviously help to have a car (there is ample parking). However, the beach is walking distance and it seems to be a safe area. There is also a bus outside the front door which connects all the way to Kings Park, ideal as we were there to watch rugby. The owners have done an excellent job converting a derelict building into a smart hotel. It was fairly quiet when we were there, which was unfortunate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beverley from Johannesburg

Pleasant hotel near the harbour

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were pleasant and helpful. Our safe and TV remote were not working when we arrived but were quickly fixed when I reported this. Breakfast was very good. The advertising and the booklet in the room state that there is a hairdryer, but there is not. The area is not too good at night but perfectly safe during the day and convenient for the harbour and UShaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adelaide from Johannesburg

Great location, walking distance to beach

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was just fine and comfortable with a sleeper couch for my son. Excellent location as we could walk to the beach everyday. But the open-plan bathroom was a minus, although it did not bother us much after the 1st day. The breakfast was the same all the time though. Overall great and neat hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alicia from Windhoek, Namibia

Pleasant Hotel. Not so impressed with Hotels.com

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very neat, clean hotel. Friendly staff, very good breakfast. Very good location close to where we needed to be. The neighbourhood is not so nice, looks very unsafe if you need to move around on foot. Other issue i had was the room had no balcony as requested and shown on Hotels.com as part of the room i booked. We arrived at midnight tired and just wanted to get into bed so to fight for a balcony room just seemed pointless at the time. But very disappointing... The room was very small, cramped. A mini bar fridge would be a nice addition to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tebogo from jozi

enoyed but disappointed

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay it was nice and the the staff were professional the only disappointment I had is when a watch went missing from my room after it was cleaned on sunday, I only noticed the missing watch the monday morning as we were checking out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerhard from Durban

A wonderful night

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay.We were greeted by a very friendly and professional lady at the front desk.Our room was neat and comfortable.We ended our night in the bar with a night cap and watched people enjoy a wedding.Our morning breakfast was superb and we are sure to visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
the stay was amazing the service was perfect, the only improvement that's needed is the variety on the food menu we had the same stuff every morning especially cereals. Other than that we had an awesome stay i wouldn't mind going back.