Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos

Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The Inn is a fine place for a brief escape--though just 15 minutes from San Marcos (and about the same from Austin), it offers natural beauty, attention to detail, good meals, and hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing and Peaceful

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is one of those times I sort of don't want to write a review since I want to keep it to myself. This place was relaxing, peaceful and a great place to unplug and recharge. It is out of the way by itself, which is a little surprising since you are passing subdivisions and gas stations only five miles from the turn-off. You go a mile onto the property and when you are there it feels like it is the only thing for miles and miles. The property is quaint and relaxing, the food is wonderful, and the staff is friendly. It is definitely on my "return list" and I might even make it an annual event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hill Country Getaway Weekend

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the Inn Above Onion Creek! It's a great spot - close to Austin and other Hill Country towns. We especially loved the hammock and the fire pit under the stars. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by EA from Houston

Best Stay in the Hill Country

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have always enjoyed staying at the Inn. It's secluded, the food is delicious and the staff treats everyone like family. With two full (I mean FULL) meals a day included in the price, I don't think you can beat this deal with a stick. Whenever I have the opportunity, I stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clearly outstanding! These folks fuss over all the details and run a fantastic Inn, as evidenced by their inclusion in the Select Registry. My wife and I were there for our 16th anniversary and we'll definitely be back. They were remarkably accomodating on all requests and the food (both breakfast and dinner) was outstanding. Our room was great with a comfortable bed, hot tub, and living area. You simply can't beat this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff was very accommodating to our need for a late arrival. There were fresh cookies available all the time! The dining staff will take dietary needs into consideration if you tell them in time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Temple Texas

Absolutely no complaints!

Posted Jul 16, 2008
We had very high expectation and were still very impressed. Very clean, friendly, excellent food, beautiful grounds... overall wonderful experience. We plan to go back every year for our anniversary. We definitely recommend this place. You will not be disappointed!