Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melvynfrom Jersey Channel Islands

What a gem !!

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
What an amazing place. Despite it being unusually cold outside, our room & the main building were very cosy. Lovely log effect fire in our room. Staff, food, everything was 5*+. Wish we we had stayed longer to be able to enjoy the spa and go for a ramble. We will definitely try & visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Perfect Getaway!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We visited for our 12th wedding anniversary. It was everything we had hoped for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Rustic and elegant

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This is a lovely resort close to Austin Texas. The grounds have nice walking trails. The pool is new and lovely. The rooms are roomy and comfortable. The food is excellent and interesting. The staff is great, and ask at every meal if you have any dietary restrictions. There are some wineries nearby and outlet stores. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John Mfrom Dallas

88 acres and private chefs !!

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were great hiking trails on the property and a really nice pool ! The breakfasts and dinners were outstanding and prepared right on site by the chefs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Marcos

Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The Inn is a fine place for a brief escape--though just 15 minutes from San Marcos (and about the same from Austin), it offers natural beauty, attention to detail, good meals, and hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Cookies were over cooked but everything else was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brookefrom Brooklyn

The absolute best retreat for city dwellers!

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous! Unpretentious! Relaxed environment but thoughtful details like complimentary cookies, sodas, delicious breakfast and dinner, hidden hammocks along the trails... It goes on. Come here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ianfrom Austin

Made up for what could have been huge problem

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
45 minutes before my wedding ceremony, I got a phone call that the room we had booked for our wedding night was having problems with the AC unit, and we wouldn't be able to stay there. However, they had taken the time to book us a room at another local bed and breakfast, and it couldn't have been a more seamless transaction. So although I haven't had a chance to actually stay here, the customer service was top notch and they made a big surprise into something very easy to handle.