Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 千葉県

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros:
Cons: トリプルルーム設定は狭すぎて無理がある まるでタコ部屋
室内の温度調整不可 男性従業員の接客が事務的であり心が感じられない アドバイスもない これ以上のコメントはありません
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Aus

Good location.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Nice areas (shrines, Gion etc) within short walking distance.
Location: The shrine across the road has a lot of weddings at weekend.
Room was not ready at the time of check in. We were asked to wait 5 min then 5 min then 5 min. Staff tried calling cleaning staff to check but no one answered so they pretended that our room was just being made and would be ready in minutes. In the end we asked to leave our bags with reception and went out for a few hours. Toilet wasn't clean (nasty looking brown stain on toilet seat). We agreed to eco-cleaning of room which meant we could use same linens and towels. Next day they however also skipped making our beds which is not what the description of eco cleaning indicated. (spelled out that making of beds was still going to be done). Neither was the toilet cleaned. As usual staff have limited English skills and AC instructions etc are all in japanese characters. Room size was much better than other APA hotels we stayed at (Shibuya Tokyo and Tanamachi Osaka) and was better priced (Kyoto hotels are cheaper?). Location was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
可もなく不可もなく。 スタッフの教育はイマイチなのかもしれません。 空気清浄器を配置するとか、なんらかの工夫があれば良いかと思います。 立地条件は良いと思います。 八坂神社に行きたかったので。 個人の感覚にもよりますが、値段にそぐわないスタッフの対応が残念でした。 教育をしないのであれば、値段をもっと下げたほうが、回転率も上がるかと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

足場の良い場所にある。

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
安心して宿泊できました。京都の絶好の場所で、観光に適しています。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TAMAEfrom 滋賀

フロント対応が素晴らしい。

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
禁煙と喫煙を間違えてしまったのですが部屋を変えて頂けて助かりました。 シャワーの水圧だけがちょっと物足りなかったです。 後駐車場《建仁寺駐車場》の場所がわかりにくかったです。 なんとか道なりに進んでいったらありましたがたまたま見つけたのでもっと分かりやすいと助かります。 また京都に行く際には利用したいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Melbourne, Australia

Centre of Gion Kyoto.

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great position. Staff most helpful. Great restaurants close to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

まあまあ

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
接客は丁寧で良かったし立地も満足だったが部屋がもう少し広ければ・・・。ベッドがダブルのため トイレに行く時など通りにくい。テレビの位置が多少違和感があった。
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 서울

기온에서 가까움

Posted Dec 21, 2014
직원 불친절. 체크아웃 후 짐 맡기고 찾으러갔더니 카운터에 직원없고 몇 번이나 부른후에야 말없이 나와서 가방 띡 전해주고 들어감. 화난 줄알았음. 가습기 무료렌탈 가능해서 대여 후 사용해봤더니 알 수 없는, 서걱거리는 이물질이 대량 나옴. 방음 절대 안 됨. 옆방 커플 들어온 줄 알았으나 알고보니 남자가 여친과 통화중이었음. 혹시나하고 귀마개 가져갔는데 없었으면 암울함
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

可もなく不可もなく

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Location: 八坂神社はすぐ近くです 利便性は普通程度によいと思います
部屋の作りが縦長で、うまく表現できませんが、残念なくらい窮屈に感じる部屋でした。 お風呂の扉を開けるとベッドと接触してましたし。 お風呂場・洗面所は綺麗でアメニティもしっかりしたものが置かれ、満足です。タオルも柔らかく吸水性もよく、驚きました。もう1枚くらい置いてもらえてば嬉しいところです。 ベッドもマットレスはとってもふかふかで嬉しかったですが、枕がものすごく薄くて(低い)、翌日肩が疲れました。 帰り際準備していたら、隣がチェックアウトしたようで掃除していましたが、掃除機の音がうるさくて衝撃でした。初めての経験だったので。 良いところがすごくいい分残念な点が目立ってるだけだとは思いますが、タイトル通り可もなく不可もなくといった感じでした。 大阪でのコンサートがあり、ホテルが取れず観光も兼ねて京都と決め直前に決めたのですが、普通に寝泊まりには困らないです。 ホテルでのんびりという雰囲気はないと思います。