Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sebastian from Singapore

Good hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2013
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: No coin laundry machine.
Location: Near Kyoto Station
A very good hotel conveniently located near Kyoto Station.
2 out of 5
by Zephyr from Australia

Great for hobbits.

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Pros: The hotel had coffee bags as well as teabags.
Cons: No dining area, as the eating area was a coffee bar open to anyone with no privacy at all.
The room was TINY with not even enough room to put our suitcases on the floor. The bed was very small so that we were perpetually pulling the duvet off each other and couldn't even sit cross legged next to each other. The ensuite was also extremely small, with just enough room for one person to stand in. This was also the most expensive of the three hotels that we stayed in while in Japan. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barak from Tel Aviv, Israel

Good hotel...very very close to the station

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: close to the station, water bottles every evening, no noise
Location: Superb !!!!
Like all Japanese hotel size isn't what you will get...the room is rather small (standard Japanese hotel size) but other than that all is great... the hotel is 3 minute walk from the main subway/train/bus station which is very very important is Kyoto (!) , no noise... and the staff speaks English which is helpful overall very good hotel to put your head down for the night after a day of walking and traveling in Kyoto
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not worth for the rates we paid. Too expensive and the rooms are far too small n dirty! We can't even put our cosmetic bag on the table, no space at all . This is the worst hotel we stayed during our 9 days travel in Japan!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good budget trip

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: bed and bathroom size
Location: location near the train station was important
The overall room was very,very small. The bathroom was tiny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcel from Brazil

close to Kyoto station, shops and restarants

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in a excellent area. Only 5 minutes walking from Kyoto train and bus station. There are some lovely restaurants around, fast food like Mc Donalds, Starbucks for those whom don't want to try out the Japanese cousine or don't want to spend too much money on food. The hotel room is confortable and clean but very small, you might don't have a place for your luggage in case you're bringing too much things. If you are looking for a place to relax your body after a long day walking trip this place is ideal for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to kyoto main station

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: Location to main station
Cons: A bit small
Location: Within 5 mins of Kyoto main station
The hotel was at a good standard. A bit small the hotel in general but the room is of decent size.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by dc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for sightseeing Kyoto

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi access in the rooms
Location: Good- near Kyoto station
It was a great place for location- walking distance to Kyoto station and from there easy access to sightseeing. Good to have cafe downstairs for snacks etc and 10% discount for residents. The down side was wifi access which was only available in the cafe not the rooms. The size of the rooms were tiny even for Japanese standards but fine for one or two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Benny

Centrally located, small, good value hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
The price is good for such centrally located hotel. No wifi in the bedroom is a disadvantage but it does in the lobby (only wired internet in room), so it is ok. Clean, but very small room, kind of expected standard in Japan. The greatest things about this hotel is the location and price, the less likable thing is that room size and no breakfast, and it's lacking any character.