Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good value for money

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Value for money. Cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: Not much they can do about this one - location.
Location: Nothing in the immediate locality. Walk 15 minutes north is one main shopping district, 15 minutes south is Kyoto Station with lots of life.
Inexpensive hotel. Room with a double bed we got was very small, barely room for two people to walk about. So we asked to switch to a room with twin beds, which is bigger. Feel much better after the switch. Staff is helpful and friendly. Room clean and things work. Location not great, need to take bus or underground train to places of interest, but that's no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by murat from istanbul

Posted Jun 16, 2014
It was good experience. Enjoyed our stay. Staf was nice, can't speak English very well but they are helpfull. You pay 15 $ for parking .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janice from Sydney, Australia

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, good sized room.
Cons: Had difficulty finding a good place to have breakfast close by.
Everything was great, clean, efficient and close to public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Friendly staff, facilities were clean, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christina from Auckland

Spacious hotel with great breakfast

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located 2 minutes walk from Gojo station, one stop away from Kyoto station. Spacious rooms. Room was a little dusty and tired, though beds and bathroom were clean. Overall great service with most staff speaking good English. Wifi available in the reception area only. Bathhouse on top floor if that takes your fancy, though did not personally try it out. Fantastic buffet breakfast for a small extra charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A pleasant hotel

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would highly recommend this hotel simply because of its wonderful breakfast, comfortable stay and a very special Japanese spa. This is a hotel that is affordable in a short distance walk to Kyoto train station, Shijo shopping area and subway/buses stop. We truly have enjoyed our stay there for 4 nights. Very satisfied with everything and the staff working there are so friendly and helpful, truly is a delight to be there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Central Kyoto

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: I liked how it was easily accessible. It was on a main road and had a subway and bus station within walking distance.
Cons: Not much.
Location: It's close to Kyoto Station which gives you access to a lot of sightseeing routes. There are also convenience stores and restaurants nearby.
The hotel was nice. Very easy to access from Kyoto Station and as a result makes a decent hub for sightseeing. The staff were friendly, the room was nice and clean. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Melbourne

Great hotel

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a number of hotels in Japan but this was the best all round . Even had an Onsen free to use . Location is near to main strip , restaurants and other stores. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KL from California, USA

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but the room is too tiny for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from New Zealand

Great 5 nights in Kyoto

Posted May 1, 2014
Large rooms with good facilities and a nice public bath. WiFi in the lobby but we used our mob WiFi. Location wise good for a station and buses.