Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Good hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This hotel is close to the Kyoto Station which takes 10 minutes on foot or just several minutes by bus. The room rate of this hotel is reasonable. Room is comfortable and neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 台北

離地鐵、JR 站近

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: 交通便利
步行就能到清水寺,附近生活機能不錯 坐一站地下鐵就能到京都車站,附近巴士交通也很方便,價格不貴
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ho Cheong Charliefrom Hong kon

Good cheap!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location closed to Gojo subway station But the elevator down to the station is a letter far
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mashimofrom 京都府福知山市

清潔感GOOD

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
空調が効きすぎて暑かった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

The best views are from the spa on the top floor

Posted Dec 14, 2014
I was little hesitate to use the Japanese public spa (Onsen), but it was fun and great experiences. The view from the top floor was fantastic.The location of this hotel is close to the major historic points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

가격대비 훌륭함.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
객실이 조금 낡은 느낌이지만, 친절한 컨시어지, 적당한 요금등으로 만족스러웠습니다. 교토 역에서 도보로 15분정도면 도착하고, 도보 10분 이내 거리에 지하철 역 등이 있어서 위치도 나쁘지 않습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

有大浴池的好飯店!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
在預定這間飯店時,看到頂樓有展望大浴場就欣然預訂了。房間與設施都相當新穎,許多歐美人士會前來此飯店,頂樓的浴場並沒有想像中的視野良好,但是結束一天的行程之後,可以充分感受到放鬆。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

便利なのに、ちょっと残念。

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
11月なのに、部屋がとても暑くて冷房をかけたほどでした。 窓を開けてもあまり涼しくなりませんでした。 大きい道路沿いなので音は仕方ないですが、窓を閉めればそれほど気になりませんでした。 駅にも歩いて行けたし、周りにお店もあり、便利でした。 でも、ホテルのレストランが夜はやっていなくて、少し食べたかったのに外へ行かざるを得ず、ちょっと残念。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Close to buses and subway

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Everything. Room size. Close to transport.
Cons: Advertise you have coin washers and dryers.
Location: The subway and bus stop are very close by. the 103 bus can take you straight to Kinkajuki. Lots of places to eat withing 100 meters.
Nice larger than normal Japanese hotel rooms. Baths on top floor. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014
Dear Ryan, Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to hear the comment from you. Our rooms are a bit bigger than normal Japanese buissiness Hotel. We are looking forward to staying with us for next time. Best regards, Aranvert Hotel Kyoto Seiji Kawakami