Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

The best views are from the spa on the top floor

Posted Dec 14, 2014
I was little hesitate to use the Japanese public spa (Onsen), but it was fun and great experiences. The view from the top floor was fantastic.The location of this hotel is close to the major historic points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

有大浴池的好飯店!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
在預定這間飯店時,看到頂樓有展望大浴場就欣然預訂了。房間與設施都相當新穎,許多歐美人士會前來此飯店,頂樓的浴場並沒有想像中的視野良好,但是結束一天的行程之後,可以充分感受到放鬆。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Close to buses and subway

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Everything. Room size. Close to transport.
Cons: Advertise you have coin washers and dryers.
Location: The subway and bus stop are very close by. the 103 bus can take you straight to Kinkajuki. Lots of places to eat withing 100 meters.
Nice larger than normal Japanese hotel rooms. Baths on top floor. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014
Dear Ryan, Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to hear the comment from you. Our rooms are a bit bigger than normal Japanese buissiness Hotel. We are looking forward to staying with us for next time. Best regards, Aranvert Hotel Kyoto Seiji Kawakami
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: It's location and price
Cons: A duvet would have been far better than the sheets/blanket provided. Better air conditioning would have been a good improvement
This hotel is nice enough. It's conveniently located near a tube station which is only one stop away from the main Kyoto station. The room would have benefited from a duvet rather than sheets and blankets on the bed. The air conditioning could have been quieter and with a more accurate thermostat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai, China

Excellent, convenient, clean

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, just big enough for our family with small children.
Location: It's Kyoto! There are tons of things to do that are just a short bus ride away!
We stayed here with a family of four (2 adults, 2 young children). The location is very convenient - just a few minutes walk from Kyoto Station. The room is very clean and there are some places to eat in the vicinity. The price was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 栃木

街中にある綺麗なホテル

Posted Oct 10, 2014
駅からも歓楽街からも近く、部屋も綺麗で良かったです。また、機会があれば、利用したいと思います。 金額は若干高いように感じた。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Desfrom Brisbane

Location and price

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
As helpful as could be ,nice rooms great location ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great service if you know basic Japanese

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are very friendly and try to help us as much as they can, but their English is very Japanese accent. If you know basic Japanese pronoun citation rule, then properly understand what they are saying. Location is alright, close to Gojo station and bus stop nearby. 15-20 mins walk from Kyoto station. The room is quite spacious in Japanese standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom moon

교토역에서 가깝고 좋아요

Posted Sep 9, 2014
방도 깨끗하고 시설도 좋아서 만족해요 교토역에서 걸어서 갈수있을만큼 멀지도 않고 전체적으로 만족