Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Close to buses and subway

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Everything. Room size. Close to transport.
Cons: Advertise you have coin washers and dryers.
Location: The subway and bus stop are very close by. the 103 bus can take you straight to Kinkajuki. Lots of places to eat withing 100 meters.
Nice larger than normal Japanese hotel rooms. Baths on top floor. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014
Dear Ryan, Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to hear the comment from you. Our rooms are a bit bigger than normal Japanese buissiness Hotel. We are looking forward to staying with us for next time. Best regards, Aranvert Hotel Kyoto Seiji Kawakami
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: It's location and price
Cons: A duvet would have been far better than the sheets/blanket provided. Better air conditioning would have been a good improvement
This hotel is nice enough. It's conveniently located near a tube station which is only one stop away from the main Kyoto station. The room would have benefited from a duvet rather than sheets and blankets on the bed. The air conditioning could have been quieter and with a more accurate thermostat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai, China

Excellent, convenient, clean

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, just big enough for our family with small children.
Location: It's Kyoto! There are tons of things to do that are just a short bus ride away!
We stayed here with a family of four (2 adults, 2 young children). The location is very convenient - just a few minutes walk from Kyoto Station. The room is very clean and there are some places to eat in the vicinity. The price was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DHfrom Leeds

Comfortable, good location

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient for Kyoto sights, with a 10 min walk to a bus stop. Quiet hotel despite location on a main road. Room was small, but not exceptionally so by Japanese standards. Would have perhaps expected some information from hotel staff about the impending typhoon, but otherwise staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is walkable from Kyoto station or a 5 min bus ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samfrom UK

English tea at Breakfast

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was comfortable and hotel only a 15 minute walk from Kyoto station, but the best thing we liked about this hotel was the western options at breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elenafrom Miami

Not far from train station

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is close to the train station, but not walking distance. A taxi ride is about 700 Japanese Yen. The surroundings are good, since it is very safe, convenient to small restaurants and fast food and about two blocks from the metro. It is, however, not close to Kyoto's main tourist attractions which require a taxi ride or metro, and not always are accessible to the metro. The hotel is modern and I assume new, since most cab drivers did not know about it. So I recommend that you always take with you the name and location of the hotel. We took the Hotels.com information which included a small ma. Taxi drivers always nodded to us once they saw the map and took us there without problem. Rooms very small and no breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Good value for money

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Value for money. Cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: Not much they can do about this one - location.
Location: Nothing in the immediate locality. Walk 15 minutes north is one main shopping district, 15 minutes south is Kyoto Station with lots of life.
Inexpensive hotel. Room with a double bed we got was very small, barely room for two people to walk about. So we asked to switch to a room with twin beds, which is bigger. Feel much better after the switch. Staff is helpful and friendly. Room clean and things work. Location not great, need to take bus or underground train to places of interest, but that's no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by muratfrom istanbul

Posted Jun 16, 2014
It was good experience. Enjoyed our stay. Staf was nice, can't speak English very well but they are helpfull. You pay 15 $ for parking .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janicefrom Sydney, Australia

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, good sized room.
Cons: Had difficulty finding a good place to have breakfast close by.
Everything was great, clean, efficient and close to public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com