Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location, walking distance to everything

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Great Japanese experience
Location: Location perfect for transport, walking access to main areas of interest, shopping, dining
First time in Kyoto so thankful for trip advice from staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Mar 22, 2015
This hotel is in a fantastic part of Kyoto. It is A great experience with a well equipped onsen. The staff are very helpful and found a way to ship and store some of luggage for an extended period of time. The staff are wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by YU-CHI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

価格相応かな

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
修学旅行で使われることも多いとのことで、部屋の内装はかなり痛んでいた。 風呂もいくらか年代を感じさせるものだったが、掃除はキチンとされている印象。 フロントマンの対応は丁寧で良かった。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kanokwan from New york

Bad experience ,waste time.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
It doesn't have communicate between agency and hotel because we got the problem when we arrived .we had inform to agency but the problem still happened.The hotel doesn't try to help customer but they give a choice "cancel or pay more money" that mean we have no choice.if we pick "cancel",we have to find the hotel when we arrived that impossible.if we pick " charge " we have to pay that mean we didn't plan this budget before.they just said they understood our feeling but "no action".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PISIT from นครศรีธรรมราช

โรงแรมทีตั้งที่ดีเดินทางสะดวก

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
โรงแรมบริการดี มีออนเซ็นบริการ เดินทางไปมาสะดวกเพราะหน้าโรงแรมมีทางลงสถานีรถไฟฟ้า เลย เดินออกจากโรงแรมเลี้ยวซ้ายไปไม่ไกลก็จะเป็นย่านช๊อบปิ้ง ห้องพักเป็นแบบเรียวกังนอนสบายมากใด้บรรยากาศ โรงแรมอยู่ตรงสี่แยกหาง่าย
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NOBORU from Japan

次回も利用したいです。

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
仕事で滞在しました。古いつくりでしたが、清潔感があり、立地も抜群に良かったです。ホテル入り口が交差点かつ地下鉄からの出口の前にあるので、迷うことはありませんでした。京都市役所の正面です。 部屋に風呂はありませんが、畳部屋なのでのびのびとできました。次回も利用したいです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by reseption, Hotel Management
この度は当館にご宿泊頂きありがとうございました。 機会がありましたらまたのご利用をお待ち致しております。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by reseption, Hotel Management
ご宿泊頂き誠にありがとうございました。 ホテルの立地や和室にご満足頂いたようで 嬉しく思います。 また京都にお越しになる機会がありましたら ぜひご利用くださいませ。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SHIGEO from 埼玉県

ビジネスで利用しました。

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
ハイシーズンの京都のため市内にホテルが無く、宿泊料金も倍近くになっていましたが、まずまず快適に過ごせました。別館だったので、フロントの方に部屋まで案内していただきました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by reseption, Hotel Management
この度は当館にご宿泊頂きありがとうございました。 機会がありましたらまたのご利用をお待ち致しております。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by reseption, Hotel Management
ご宿泊頂き誠にありがとうございました。 紅葉の季節が京都で一番忙しい行楽シーズンなので 料金につきましては、通常より高く設定せざるを 得ませんが、紅葉の京都への再訪又は 違う季節でも又の御利用をお待ち致しております。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bruxelles

Bonne situation mais un peu vieillot

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: La localisation, dans un quartier central et très animé. La chambre tatami.
Cons: Pas de wifi dans les chambres. Pas de baignoire ou de douche dans la chambre ce qui implique d'aller au bain public aux horaires imposés.
Parfaitement situé dans un quartier animé, cet hôtel un peu vieillot offre des chambres familiales avec futons sur tatamis. Les salles de bain ne sont que des cabinets de toilette sans douche ni bain. Heureusement il y a le bain collectif qui permet de se laver matin et soir (attention aux horaires d'ouverture!).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels