Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

美中不足

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
我們入住當天中國客很多,在浴場泡澡習慣很差,導致池水滿髒的,下次不會再考慮入住。房間倒是滿乾淨的,附近也有免稅藥妝店跟全家,丸龜製麵可以吃,離地鐵站以及公車站也近,前往二条城一下子就到了。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth from Taipei City

great value

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
the downsides are most rooms are not ensuit (attached with toilet) and the CHN staff do not seem familiar with couteous Chinese conversations, the upside is it's a traditional Japanese room with meals served in Japanese style, which I don't normally get the chance for it unless I stay in a hot spring area. Overall this could be my choice if I visit Kyoto again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

awesome hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
nice stay with clean and big room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lee from 부천

추천

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
좋습니다. 밥이 맛있습니다. 위치도 아주.좋습니다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location, walking distance to everything

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Great Japanese experience
Location: Location perfect for transport, walking access to main areas of interest, shopping, dining
First time in Kyoto so thankful for trip advice from staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Mar 22, 2015
This hotel is in a fantastic part of Kyoto. It is A great experience with a well equipped onsen. The staff are very helpful and found a way to ship and store some of luggage for an extended period of time. The staff are wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by YU-CHI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

価格相応かな

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
修学旅行で使われることも多いとのことで、部屋の内装はかなり痛んでいた。 風呂もいくらか年代を感じさせるものだったが、掃除はキチンとされている印象。 フロントマンの対応は丁寧で良かった。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kanokwan from New york

Bad experience ,waste time.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
It doesn't have communicate between agency and hotel because we got the problem when we arrived .we had inform to agency but the problem still happened.The hotel doesn't try to help customer but they give a choice "cancel or pay more money" that mean we have no choice.if we pick "cancel",we have to find the hotel when we arrived that impossible.if we pick " charge " we have to pay that mean we didn't plan this budget before.they just said they understood our feeling but "no action".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PISIT from นครศรีธรรมราช

โรงแรมทีตั้งที่ดีเดินทางสะดวก

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
โรงแรมบริการดี มีออนเซ็นบริการ เดินทางไปมาสะดวกเพราะหน้าโรงแรมมีทางลงสถานีรถไฟฟ้า เลย เดินออกจากโรงแรมเลี้ยวซ้ายไปไม่ไกลก็จะเป็นย่านช๊อบปิ้ง ห้องพักเป็นแบบเรียวกังนอนสบายมากใด้บรรยากาศ โรงแรมอยู่ตรงสี่แยกหาง่าย