Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TAIWAN

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: I like the large room size and flexible room design with Japan style and communal baths.
Cons: The microwave oven should have a ceramics dish in the machine to avoid roomer put metal dish into the oven. This sweet action shall avoid accident.
Village Kyoto is a good place for my travel. the traffic of hotel position is convenient due to being near the bus station and train station of 嵐電. The highlight point shall be the hotel facilities that made a good impression for my families. I like the large room size and flexible room design with Japan style and communal baths. all of service have met my expectation and only charge reasonable price. You can try the hotel while traveling Kyoto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
good location , good room and staff friendly. could hire bikes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rach from penang

Japanese style hotel suitable for family stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Worth of value. Room is big n clean, consider new hotel. 1 front desk was less friendly but others were ok. Laundry machine service was adding point on the stay. Nice Location . Will come back for next stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angel from KL, Malaysia

Nice location, near the subway

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The staff are friendly n helpful. public bathroom is nice^^
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by evon from malaysia

close to bus stop can access to many attractions

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: the hotel is spacy and staffs are friendly.
Cons: so far everything is good and satisfied
Location: within few minutes walk we can take bus to many attractions
we reached the hotel earlier but the staffs are so friendly and they allowed us to check in early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Love Japan from Brisbane

Qualty hotel experience

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stress free, clean and convenient location. Room interior and layout provided a Japanese experience-tatami, futon and ofuro without the usual price tags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by kerico from TW

Great location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice staff, multi access choice, comfy room space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sabine from sydney

close to station

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: its close proximity to the station, no train noise at all
Location: from the station right to the door of the hotel there are escalators
very positive, friendly staff, everything you need in room hotel, the room is quite small but good for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by leo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from London

Hotel in central Kyoto

Posted May 7, 2014
Stayed in two rooms of four people, it was great. Japanese style room with a modern touch, and so big! The ofuro on the first floor is marvelous.