Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom Sydney

Fine Kyoto Stay!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good location, second stay at this hotel. It is well priced. Front Desk were incredibly helpful organising a courier for a parcel for me. Great service indeed! Rooms are small but fine... Shiseido bathroom products are great. The windows are covered by screens so you can't look out the window. Quite a lot of dust under the beds and behind the desk... maybe a bit of detailed housekeeping required!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

立地最高の和モダン 立地最高の和モダン

Posted Jan 10, 2015
観光だけでなくショッピングも楽しめる最高の立地。ベットはセミダブルの大きさで快適! 何の文句もないけれど、大浴場や、コーヒミル付きの宿などもあるので次回も泊まるかは検討を要します。 あとひとつ何かあれば申し分ない、かな!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Staff found my camera

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location. Good Wi-Fi connection.
Cons: Lighting
Location: Restaurants in Teramachi, Nishiki Market, Pontocho. Walking distance to Gion and Yasaka Shrine.
This is my second stay at the Hotel. I picked this Hotel for its excellent location. Just walk across to Pontocho, Teramachi, Nishiki Market, Kawaramachi. The Hotel staff was very helpful too. I lost my camera when I checked out. I informed the Hotel Front desk staff Ms Tanaka about it. When I reached my next destination in Japan, she has already sent me email to inform me that my camera has been found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

こじんまりした良いホテル

Posted Jan 6, 2015
内装がシックな和風で京都らしいと思いました。部屋は狭めでしたが、バスルームは広め。 真夜中ですが、隣の部屋からイビキ?みたいな音が気になりました。 それ以外は、大満足でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TAKAYUKIfrom 栃木県

清潔 おしゃれ 便利

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
仕事の会合で3時にチェックイン。 出来たばかり(改装?)と思われるきれいで洒落たロビーで、にこやかに対応していただきました。 室内も奇麗で快適でした。京都の中心でこの価格(1ヶ月以上前の割引利用)でしたら、もう海外のどんなホテルにも負けていないと思います。(ラグジャリー系は別として) その後会合に出席。会場が三条通り周辺でしたので、安心して夜の三時頃まで、三次会を楽しめました。 部屋、ロビーの鍵はカード式で、深夜の出入りも安心です。 また利用したいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Good hotel located at downtown Kyoto

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: None
Fast check-in. Reception were attentive. Room size was small but cute; in accordance with Japanese Standards of size. Nishiki Market and Gion Dori is 10 minutes walking distance. Free-Internet worked all the time with no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wai Ying

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom korea

교토여행의 최적소

Posted Dec 21, 2014
일본의 비지니스 호텔에 비해서는 편안한 크기. 교통의 용이. 교토3박이 너무 아쉬워서 다시 방문하면 또 묵을 예정.