Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chengdu, China

Comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Great location and very clean. Staff are friendly and there is plenty in the area to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I think it's great. Although it's inside an ally so you can't get to the door by taxi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by retired from Australia

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in bustling Gion. Only about 1000yen in taxi from Kyoto Railway Station. Easy access to railway by bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel near Gion

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Great location, within walking distance to the gion and sanjo stations, reception staff was very accommodating to English speaking visitors, hotel room was quite spacious for a Japanese hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Excellent local.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: No space for big baggage.
Location: Shopping arcade, restaurants, 24 hour store and bus stops nearby. This hotel is in the centre of Kyoto.
Friendly staff at reception willing to help and advise. We definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New zealand

Highly recommend to all

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great location, within 10min to train station. Hotel has it's own laundromat. Brand new modern room and bathroom - stunning facilities. Staff are wonderful. Best hotel I have stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So So

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Strange place... seems to have all the room windows covered up with paper screens... no natural light! Must be a nasty view outside!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms bad service

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice, location alright. Front desk service severely lacking though - staff I dealt with were mostly rude with no desire to be helpful.