Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good value ryokan

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel, great location and good value to experience staying in a Ryokan in Kyoto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephanefrom Hong Kong

Traditional hotel/hostel in traditional Japan

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traditional Japanese style hotel. I liked it, the tatami was quite smelly but I guess it is normal. If you are in a upstair room, you have to use a ladder to access your room. For one night, it was fine and felt very Japanese like room. Staff was nice but one of the receptionist (the one that could speak English the best was quite unpleasant and it felt like we were bothering her. Neighbourhood was nice and it's a 10 min walk from the main station. I dont regret going there for a night (perhaps a second one) but not sure I would go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice but dusty

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an ensuite Japanese room, which was effectively an apartment with a tiny kitchen, tiny bathroom and big balcony. The room was clean, but the air was stuffy (the curtains and futon must be dusty). The internet access was bad and intermittent, good enough for sending emails, but not for surfing. The staff was helpful and we enjoyed having our own little apartment in Kyoto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephaniefrom HKSAR

Great Minshuku Experience

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the location was a bit tricky, we enjoyed our stay. The staff have good English and were friendly. The rooms were decent with a good shower and tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

有特色的榻榻米

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
周边都是民宿,这家也像是民宿改的。走进巷子里,很幽静,两边都是独门独幢的民宅,这家酒店(其实更准确的说是旅馆)住的房间和前台不再一幢楼里,但很近,巷子里走走就到了,很有归属感的住处。出行的话可以在前台租自行车,自己感觉京都玩玩最好的交通工具是自行车,还可以在前台借到和服穿
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cosy stay in the heart of Kyoto.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
about 30mins walking distance to most of the tourist book visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Grace Tseng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurencefrom Kyoto

喜歡榻榻米式的和式房間

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
這間是民宿式的飯店,他擁有三座建築物在附近,櫃檯離我們住的那一棟步行大約五分鐘,第一次走有點小迷路,要記得房間位置。榻榻米式的房間很好,但是如果把床鋪開(四人房),行李就得放近櫃子裡面,空間有點小,附近有澡堂,建議去那邊洗澡(410YEN),還可以去附近的超市採買很方便,房間有簡易廚房,剛好可以烹煮超市買來的食材!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com