Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Comfortable hotel by the Imperial Garden

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The staff is very friendly and the rooms spacious. I had a view to the Imperial Palace. The rooms are clean. TV does not have cable though. Good location, close to the Imadegawa and Marutamachi stations in a calm avenue. I had a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is the first Japanese Hotel I've ever stadied

Posted Jun 27, 2014
This is the first Japanese Hotel I've ever stadied. I was attending an international conference there. Although it is a little different from most American Hotels, I think it is a great hotel! It is located in the center of Kyotoa. You can walk to a lot of interesting places. The room service is excellent. Food is great! I love it! The only downside is its pricy. That's all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel, bad food

Posted Jun 11, 2014
the hotel restaurant is overpriced. the food quality is not so good. All the others are fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by B.Heuglyfrom Utah

Nice Place to Stay in Kyoto

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice place to stay. The room was clean, everything worked. The room key controls the power to the room so it takes some time to cool the room. The only draw back to this hotel is its right in the middle of two subway stops, and no JR trains. You have to walk a bunch, if you have some luggage, take a cab. THe Imperial gardens reservation station is acros the street so very convenient. Noise was not a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, comfortable, and convenient. The breakfast restaurant overlooking a garden and koi pond was unexpectedly calm and peaceful. Immediately across the street from the imperial palace, the hotel is a bargain. I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in quiet area

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. The hotel was located adjacent to the imperial palace and gyoen in a quiet neighborhood. The breakfast at the hotel was great and we liked the choice of Japanese style or Western style breakfast. It was a bit of a walk to the subway and bus lines and while the neighborhood was nice there was not much activity and no restaurants to choose from other than those located in hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, excellent service, nice to stay

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Very nice hotel in Kyoto. Cheap rate for spacious and quite room. Staff is always helpful. Room is very clean. Location wise not bad, just 10 minutes walking from Imadegawa or Marutamachi subway station. In front of Imperial park. Comfortable and convenient, definitely will stay again when in Kyoto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff Tangfrom Berkeley, CA

Good value hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was as expected for the price I paid. Right next door to the Kyoto Garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by pwfrom hong kong

good location, good price in week

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, it is near a big park, 10 minutes walking distance to subway station but few restaurants nearby.