Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Better options

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Staff asked if I was having breakfast there and I said maybe, he gave me a voucher during my check in. I didn't end up having breakfast at the restaurant yet they still charged me.. even though I told them I didn't use the voucher, they said it wasn't refundable! I had no idea I was pre paying for this, I just thought he gave me a voucher to use if I wanted.. no further explanation was given. They also charged me the full ratw for 2 people even though I was the only one staying. Not a good experience here unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 鹿児島

環境の良い場所です。

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: 1階に和食洋食の本格的レストランがあることです。
Cons: 部屋の設備で、電子レンジがない 容量のあるポットがない ドライヤーの設置場所がバスルームで不便です。
Location: 京都御苑 銀閣寺 二条城
京都御苑の蛤門前辺りに位置して、とても環境の良い場所です。 近代的な作りのホテルではありませんが、落ち着いた雰囲気で 中高年の方々の旅行の宿泊には最適だと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

時間に余裕がある人には最適

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
部屋が清潔で、ベッドのスプリングもよく快適に過ごせました。アメニティも必要十分にそろっています。ただ、地下鉄の駅からもバス停からも遠いので、有料でもいいので送迎バスがあるとよいと思います。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

がっかり

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
隣室の声が丸聞こえでとにかくストレスだった。自室のドア前で騒いでいるのかと何度もスコープから覗いて確認したが結局薄い壁を通した隣室客の声だった。フロントの対応も心地良いものでは無くこのホテルには快適さを求めても駄目なんだと悟った。二度目は無い。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beijing china

Very nice hotel but not convenient location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Cons: Provide a shattle at least to the center and kyoto station.
Location: Nothing near by in terms of restaurant / bars, and no convenient transportation.
The hotel facility is great, staff is very helpful and professional ... But unless you want to explore kyoto by foot or taxi, suggest find other hotel. It is 10 min walk for bus or subway station. Other alternative is rent a bike. The only downside of that lovely hotel is the a it offset location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HISASHI from 東京

ロケーションバツグンです

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
工事中で少しやかましかったですが、全体的には良かったと思います。 桜の咲く頃にまた泊まってみたいです。 御所が目の前なのできっと綺麗だろうなと思って眺めていました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WATANABE from 足立区東京都

コストパフォーマンス良いホテルですね。

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
無料リワードを使い1泊しましたが、烏丸線の最寄り駅まで徒歩圏ですし、21平米のダブルでとても使いやすいお部屋でした。女性に嬉しいアメニティーも揃っており、難点を一つ言うなら、エアコンの調整機能が無く、私達にはお部屋の温度が暑すぎで、ガラス窓を少し開ける事が可能でしたので助かりました。開かなかったら大変でした。それ以外は、レストランも含めて良い接客、良いお味で価格帯も京都のホテルではお安くコストパフォーマンス良いホテルですね。又、是非利用させて頂きます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by YOUSUKE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandi from ATLANTA

QUIET AND CHARMING

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a little bit of a walk from the subway station but with help from the staff at the station we were able to find it. This area is a fresh of breath air if you are considering getting out of the hustle and bustle in Tokyo. There are many small eateries to walk to (we found a small shopping center near by that had a variety of bars, a yakitori restaurant, Mos Burger, 7-11). You can either walk to one of the nearby sub stations and go into the more happening areas such as Gion, or get a cab which is not too expensive and pretty quick and convenient. The staff is courteous and helpful and they do have a breakfast (you can choose a Japanese style breakfast as well as Western, both were delicious) and the price is moderate. You can also purchase daily bus passes at the lobby. The room itself was quite large and clean. As a whole, including the bathroom, it could use some updating, but it is nothing unmanageable. The also offer a variety of amenities. I found this was standard at most of the Japanese hotels I stayed at. The only drawback is, if you are looking for more immediate action (things to do at night)you would be better off staying in Gion or closer to Kyoto Station. However, the Imperial Garden is right across the street and is a nice and scenic walk. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the price as well as the quality (it also looks to be in better shape than some of the others in the area).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CHENG-CHIEH from 台灣

開心的旅程

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
離市區近,服務好,值得入住,謝謝