Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Great location. Rooms were very clean. Construction noises (?) from floors above ---not a major issue, but slightly disconcerting. Family of four --- booked two rooms. Although both designated non-smoking ---- one had lingering smoke aroma. Staff was attentive ---but not up to the standard of other hotels that we stayed at on our vacation. Overall not a bad hotel, maybe just expected a bit more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Amazing hotel. Great location.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
The hotel was beautiful and centrally located. The staff were amazing. I got sick during my trip and they had medication. The hotel was directly connected to kyoto station by the subway which was very convenient. And the bus stop for all the major buses to all the sights was right outside the hotel. I loved my experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

值得推薦的一間酒店!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: 交通方便,有接駁車到京都車站,鄰近地鐵站,員工的英語水平高及有禮貌
Cons: 酒店內部應要裝修一下
交通方便,員工非常好及體貼,唯一美中不足的是酒店比較舊。 有一天是下雨的,我們乘搭酒店接駁車到京都站,着地時便有職員預備了傘子給乘客借用,可說是下雨也不怕。非常體貼的服務!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 台中

物超所值的豪華大飯店

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: 房間空間、提供往返京都車站的乘車服務,早餐有三個餐廳可選,豪華氣派的大廳。
Cons: 有餐廳人員的服務態度很不專業。
Location: 購物、吃飯十分方便,地下一樓直通地下街,新京極通、寺町通、錦市場就在附近。附近就有河邊可散步。
深具傳統的飯店,提供專業的服務。房間空間大,窗外即可瀏覽京都市景,享受舒適的居住環境。位置交通佳,捷運、公車都在5分鐘內可到達;飯店提供小巴士,可往返京都車站;沿路逛街、散步,可走到清水寺,也不會無聊或感覺累。小小的遺憾,飯店未提供罐裝水;有餐廳人員的服務態度很不專業。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shing kwong gunsfrom HK

Nice Service hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall is good ,this is my second time live there the staff English is very good and helpful !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

素晴らしい!

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
初めての京都旅行でしたが、非常に満足でした。おもてなしのクオリティが高く、休日を楽しむことが出来ました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great centrally located hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Friendly staff, and excellent accommodation! The hotel itself is beautifully decorated, and every time you go past staff they greeted you. Clean facilities, and a great view from the higher floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ming-Hungfrom Taichung, Taiwan

很注重細節的飯店!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
很注重細節,服務很好的飯店!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wah Manfrom Hong Kong

Good Services and very nice staff

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
I am appreciated for staff service, they are very nice and helpful. I must stay again when i back to Kyoto.