Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Great hotel connected directly to the subway.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Hotel okura was a fantastic stay and I'll definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

利便性は良いが…

Posted Dec 8, 2014
シミだらけ、傷だらけのヘッドボードが悪目立ちしていて、清潔に整えられた客室の筈なのに、不潔な印象を持ちました。それ以外は、可もなく不可もなし。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 千葉県

便利な立地

Posted Dec 7, 2014
予約の段階では市役所に面した部屋しかなかったですが、もしキャンセルが出たときは東向きの部屋にとお願いしておいたら、希望通りになっていて良かった。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Poor lighting in room

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Cons: Room lighting
Convenient to sights and train station but rooms are very poorly lighted ; bathroom is old and needs facelift
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tel Aviv Israel

Excellent Hotel great location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Flexibility of stuff, Very clean and great Location
Cons: I didn't find any fault
Location: Great Markets Nearby, Nishiki Food Market , City Hall, Good Reataurants
We stayed for 3 days The room was very clean and comfortable The stuff and service was outstanding Sara The concierge was the cherry in the cake, she helped us to prepare our dally root for each day in a very professional and kind way! Highly Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Goede locatie en geweldige stad. Mooie tempels en prima excursies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel in great location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Elegant hotel. Wonderful service from all staff. Hotel is located on top of a subway and walking distance to Gion and all shopping streets as well as Niishi Market street. My room had a lovely view to hills surrounding Kyoto. Hotel has a travel desk which is useful in a tourist town. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel in downtown Kyoto.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The staff in particular were excellent. I very much appreciated their ability to speak English.
Cons: If anything, the hotel was a little bit too snooty for my taste. The bar in particular was very stuffy.
Location: The location was very convenient with a subway entrance under the hotel itself. Shops and restaurants all in walking distance.
On arrival you'll be taken aback by how fancy the hotel is with staff scurrying around, a fleet of taxis outside, a large and busy foyer. The staff are fantastic and receptionists all speak perfect English. The room itself, however, was pretty standard. Nothing wrong with that though. I was on the eight floor and I could hear a lot of street noise. The beeping sound from the pedestrian crossing was driving me and I asked for a different room but they didn't have one. Fortunately the beeping seemed to stop at night or maybe I just managed to sleep through it. Location was super convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

오래됨

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: 직원의 친절함
Location: 쇼핑하기 가깝고 관광하기도 좋은 위치!
오래되었으나 어느정도 편안함. 관광및 쇼핑하기엔 좋았음. 오사카에서 오는 교통평은 좋진 않았지만 교토내에서 돌아다니기넹 좋았음. 방은 비교적 깨끗하였고 어매니티도 비교적 괜찮았음.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com