Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Great location. Rooms were very clean. Construction noises (?) from floors above ---not a major issue, but slightly disconcerting. Family of four --- booked two rooms. Although both designated non-smoking ---- one had lingering smoke aroma. Staff was attentive ---but not up to the standard of other hotels that we stayed at on our vacation. Overall not a bad hotel, maybe just expected a bit more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Amazing hotel. Great location.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
The hotel was beautiful and centrally located. The staff were amazing. I got sick during my trip and they had medication. The hotel was directly connected to kyoto station by the subway which was very convenient. And the bus stop for all the major buses to all the sights was right outside the hotel. I loved my experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

值得推薦的一間酒店!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: 交通方便,有接駁車到京都車站,鄰近地鐵站,員工的英語水平高及有禮貌
Cons: 酒店內部應要裝修一下
交通方便,員工非常好及體貼,唯一美中不足的是酒店比較舊。 有一天是下雨的,我們乘搭酒店接駁車到京都站,着地時便有職員預備了傘子給乘客借用,可說是下雨也不怕。非常體貼的服務!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 台中

物超所值的豪華大飯店

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: 房間空間、提供往返京都車站的乘車服務,早餐有三個餐廳可選,豪華氣派的大廳。
Cons: 有餐廳人員的服務態度很不專業。
Location: 購物、吃飯十分方便,地下一樓直通地下街,新京極通、寺町通、錦市場就在附近。附近就有河邊可散步。
深具傳統的飯店,提供專業的服務。房間空間大,窗外即可瀏覽京都市景,享受舒適的居住環境。位置交通佳,捷運、公車都在5分鐘內可到達;飯店提供小巴士,可往返京都車站;沿路逛街、散步,可走到清水寺,也不會無聊或感覺累。小小的遺憾,飯店未提供罐裝水;有餐廳人員的服務態度很不專業。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great centrally located hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Friendly staff, and excellent accommodation! The hotel itself is beautifully decorated, and every time you go past staff they greeted you. Clean facilities, and a great view from the higher floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wah Manfrom Hong Kong

Good Services and very nice staff

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
I am appreciated for staff service, they are very nice and helpful. I must stay again when i back to Kyoto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 台灣

車站接駁車非常方便

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: 預約方便且服務人員態度親切,讓人充滿信任 期間還有發生把鑰匙放在房間,處理非常即時
1.整體來說飯店設施完備,只是冰箱內的付費品太多會影響到自己的東西放的位置。 2.飯店地下街的超市東西非常便宜超值,能盡情購買水果等補給品。 3.位置離本願寺商店街位置接近,逛街購物都很方便。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YUNG WEIfrom Taiwan

Good Communication

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
hotel staffs are good in English, this help my communication. this is very important when I stay in Japan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, Michigan

Enrich your Kyoto experience at the Hotel Okura

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Excellent stay with a great value offer at the famous, historical Hotel Okura. I really appreciate that the Expedia and Okura offered the exceptional deal for Christmas season. I could enjoy "Okura hospitality" that I read in books. Very good location. I recommend to skip one breakfast here and go to Nishiki koji market near this hotel to explore and pick up something to eat. Very informative, well trained, excellent staff taught me the effective way of using public transportation and local spots. I enjoyed Okura's legendary French toast at the breakfast buffet. You can choose western, traditional Japanese and Chinese breakfast. Highly recommended. I hope they will offer good value package again. Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com