Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Exceptional Kyoto's gem

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Fantastic place to stay to experience the real Japanese Ryokan.... the best welcome from the most fantastic staff, would defensibly stay
Cons: Check in time, wish was earlier in the day
Location: Perfect and easy walking distance from all the major places to visit
Fantastic place to stay to experience the real Japanese Ryokan.... the best welcome and good bye from the most fantastic staff, would defensibly stay here again and for longer if I could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great experience at this traditional ryokan

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Good location in central Kyoto, only about 1,000 yen to take a taxi there from Kyoto Station. Room and private bath were very clean and spotless. Our rate included kaiseki dinner and breakfast which was great experience. The staff were very hospitable, friendly and helpful. Communication with staff is not an issue for they speak sufficient English. Tatami beds were very comfortable. Will stay there again when I re-visit Kyoto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

This is an authentic Japanese experience

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We really enjoyed three days here with its welcoming and friendly staff. The hotel is in walking distance to the Gion neighborhood. Authentic Japanese experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 台灣

環境清幽又不失便利性喔

Posted Mar 21, 2015
住房三日以來 松井別館讓我感覺到雖然語言不通 但服務人員的用心貼心也不曾少過 美好的京都回憶之一!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Excellent service in all aspects

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Courteous staff, clean room and private bathroom
Cons: No complain at all!!!
Location: shopping streets are only within walking distance. Just buy the one day bus ticket on board and you can travel anywhere with only 100 yen.
We are very impressed by the warm welcome with nice green tea and snack, lovely napkins . English and Mandarin speaking staff are there to serve. Extremely impressed by the cleanliness in the room, especially our private bath and toilet. Lovely daily replenishment of our personal towels and toiletries with very nicely packages. We love this tiny accessories so much and even bring back home. Nice and yummy breakfast and dinner, full tummy. Cannot imagine they arranged dedicated table at the breakfast venue with your number clearly displayed. Definitely will recommend this nice ryokan to anyone who like to visit Kyoto - convenient location near the main Kyoto JR station and shopping streets.....excellent service and food. Really value for money - 6-star service but only pay for 4 star fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

普通

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
食物好味,但房間較細,早上車聲嘈雜
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephfrom France

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un accueil incroyable, tout le monde est au petit soin On est resté une seule nuit et à notre départ on a eu le droit à une banderole dans la rue pour nous dire au revoir !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JSfrom 台北

很棒的傳統日式飯店體驗

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
飯店地點很方便、離錦市場很近,距離地鐵站跟公車站牌也都不算遠。服務人員非常清切。住房空間還蠻大的、房間內就有一個小型的泡澡堂超方便!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by markfrom UK

Fantastic Hotel With Great Service

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel, lovely friendly staff made us feel very welcome. Stayed in a Japanese style room with Japanese breakfast, both were excellent.