Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to rail station.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Welcome slightly luxe relief after lots of stays in rural ryokans and local "business" hotel rooms. Impeccably courteous, correct, and polite treatment typical of Japanese hospitality industry. the location right across the street from the rail station served our "last nite in Japan" purpose very well. Others planning a longer stay in Kyoto might want something closer to the attraction than this but it would be hard to find anything nicer all-around for a very comfortable stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto,On

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Never underestimate the benefits of close proximity to a train station. Location of the hotel was great. Staff were very pleasant throughout our stay. Rooms small and furnishings dated ---- but very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 名古屋

立地もコストパフォーマンスもGood

Posted Apr 8, 2015
立地も良く、部屋も広くて綺麗でした。加湿器も水を入れた状態で常備されてるなど、心遣いも良いです。惜しいのはドアマンが姿勢も悪いし2人で雑談していました。ホテルに着いて一番最初に会うスタッフですからね。。。まぁ、格式を求めているわけではないので良いのですが
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

Totally great hotel & convenient location near JR

Posted Apr 6, 2015
As my wife said, it is a great place to enjoy/visit/rest Kyoto. She loved this hotel. it worthes 5-stars great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great Hotel near the train station.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the station made day trips easy. The concierge was great at suggesting wonderful restaurants that were off the beaten path.
Cons: The Chinese restaurant downstairs was a disappointment. We came in late and were rushed to order and get out. The food was okay but not great.
Location: This is on the quieter side of the train station which I enjoyed. Get a one day bus pass and you can go anywhere in the city on 500 yen.
This hotel was located in the best place. Easy to get to after a long trip down from Tokyo, polite and efficient staff to welcome us. The room was clean with enough room to store luggage and relax in. The restaurant downstairs was over priced for the quality of food so we went to restaurants in the train station and around town. The Kyoto train station is great for views from the sky garden, shopping and lots of choices for food. I would go to this hotel again without problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 藤沢市

方向性の定まらないホテル

Posted Mar 31, 2015
部屋について 一泊目の安い方の部屋は冷蔵庫がきちんとついているが、早朝から排水口からなのか強烈な悪臭が漂いとても辛かった 2泊目の高い方の部屋は保冷庫しかついておらず冷蔵品はいれられませんとなっていた しかし、設備としては普通。十分快適であった ホテルスタッフ 中年のドアマンは二人ともこちらが挨拶しても挨拶を返さず話に夢中だった。三日間とも。 そして荷物を持ったりドアを開けてくれたりはしない。 タクシーからおりるときはさすがにタクシーのドアを開けにくるけれど 目を合わせようとしないのに不自然さを感じた また、タクシーから荷物を下ろすのをタクシーの運転手さんがやってくれて見ているだけというのも不思議だった 一泊43000円以上とるのに部屋への案内もないしベルデスクはあるけれど荷物を運ぶ人もいない フロントも早朝空いている時間に通っても挨拶はしないようだった 嫌だとは思わないが、違和感を感じた ビジネスホテル以下の接客だと思う また、客数は多いのにスタッフの人手が足りないのかクロークで荷物が出てくるのに10分以上かかったりする また、並んでいてもアットランダムに抜かして対応する かかといってスタッフの感じが悪いとかイライラしてるとかそんな感じはしない が、フロント回りのスタッフがみんな心が入っていないというか、いらっしゃいませと言うときも申し訳ございませんと言うときも全く気持ちがこもっていないように感じた でもだからこそ順番を抜かされたり挨拶を返されなかったりしても気分が悪くならなかったのかもしれない きっとそこには他意がないから レストラン ロンドというカフェレストランは美味しかったし気軽でリーズナブル、席数も多くスタッフの対応もとても良かった ロビーラウンジは綺麗だけれどホテルの収用人数からすると明らかに席が足りなさすぎで、長居のご婦人の集団が多いので3日間の滞在中ほとんど席があいていなかった かつ、高い 地下の売店はお土産、ちょっとした飲み物、食べ物など種類豊富で適正価格 コンビニと同じくらいの価格帯 朝早くから夜遅くまでやっているので大変便利 総合 売店の品揃えからしてカップラーメンやら食べ物もあるし、荷物も部屋に行くのも全部セルフでお願いしますといった感じなので、ホテルで寛いだり部屋でルームサービスを取ったり、お茶も部屋に運んでもらったりクリーニングサービスを使ったりするタイプのホテルではないのだろうと思った けれども、保冷庫しかなくて冷蔵品は保管できませんとなっていること また、収用人数のわりにレストランの席数だったりスタッフの手が足りていなかったり、 宿泊代のわりにはサービスが悪かったり 方向性の定まらないホテルだと思った しかし、駅からのアクセス、周辺の環境は大変便利で良いと思う
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅近!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
駅近で便利! 京都駅の裏で、 景色も、電車が見えていい。 店員さんの対応が素早い! 親切! ご飯は、普通です! ただ、赤ワインは おすすめしないかな。 お風呂のシャンプーリンスが 並みのホテルよりきしまなくて いい!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buena ubicación

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Buena ubicación Muy buen desayuno buffet Si lo recomiendo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都

Posted Mar 20, 2015
昨年秋に福岡ニューオータニに宿泊した時もとても印象が良かったです。 ニューオータニは特にホスピタリティをもって接客する希少なホテルだと感じます。今回チェックイン、朝食時のレストランでも印象は大変良いです。ただ少し違和感があったのは、ツインの予約で宿泊し、チェックイン時に、広めのお部屋をご用意しましたと言われ部屋に入ってみたらもともとトリプルの部屋から1つベッドを運び出したものでした。 これは、はじめから状況をそのまま説明いただきたいと思いました。 それ以外はまた機会があれば宿泊したいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near transport and shops

Posted Mar 19, 2015
This is a good hotel near a major station with all facilities and close to shopping I will gladly stay there again. Good restaurant