Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fresh experience.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
First visit to Japan and heard a lot about capsule hotels. Decided to have a go at it and impressed with the quality and unique experience of staying in one. Pleasant and friendly staff who speak English for foreign visitors. EXCELLENT location accessible to Nishiki market, Takashimaya, Kawaramachi metro station, LOADS of eateries and retail shop within the area etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Capsules of all capsules

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Super clean, super minimal, comfortable. Capsule bigger than I thought with enough room to spare. Love the Tamanohada collab on shampoo/cond/soap. Great if there was hand lotion from the same brand. For light sleepers bring earplugs in case the snore from your neighbour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ゆったりカプセルホテル

Posted Dec 10, 2014
特に不満はなし。 ロッカーはほどほどに大きくてスーツもかけられるし、ハンガーもついてる。 シャワーも入り口はしっかりしたドアに鍵がかかってスペースもある。 女性フロアへのセキュリティに関しては他のレビューにもあるように案内板だけで、男性も立入れそうです。 カプセルホテルには初めて泊まったので他は知りませんが、隣の人の音は聞こえるため、うるさいと感じる方もいると思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom な

シャンプーが良い

Posted Dec 9, 2014
ラウンジにテレビがあればいいのに。ロッカーとロッカーの間が狭く荷物の整理がしずらかった。 シャワールームや洗面台はたくさんあったので待ち時間が無く良かった。 スタッフの方が親切でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 千葉県

安さが魅力

Posted Dec 7, 2014
バックパッカーが好む相部屋以外で安い宿泊施設といえばここかな。館内着に着替えなければいけないのとロッカーのある部屋が遠い点が面倒でした。ただ、毛布は無料サービスで気軽にセットしてくれましたし、スタッフは親切で感じの良い方ばかりでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

安いがそれなり

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: 祇園の街中にあるので歩いて行ける範囲に色々ある 備え付けの目覚ましは徐々にライトが付き時間になると明るくなりとても良かった
Cons: 湯船があるけど湯が張られていない シャワールームが狭い 鍵を刺すとき一瞬悩む 他人の寝返りの音も聞こえる 全面真っ白の壁は少しの汚れがとても目立つ 空調が効いているが毛布一枚では少し寒かった 窓がないので玄関まで行かないと天気がわからない 大きい荷物は通路などに置くため盗難が心配
Location: 錦市場がすぐ 八坂神社から清水寺まで歩くのもいい 銭湯がいくつかあるのでおすすめ
初めてのカプセルホテルなので比較対象は個室の宿 良いところだが個人的にカプセルホテルは合わないんだろうと思った
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 宮城県

泊るだけなら十分です。

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: シンプルで合理的な点
Cons: チェックイン時はきれいですが、たくさんの人が利用する為、シャワールームにゴミが放置されていたり、ドライヤーの足元には髪の毛が散々落ちていたのが気になった。合間を見て掃除してほしい。
Location: 四条河原町なのでどこへ向かうにも便利でした。
四条河原町にあり、どこへ行くにも便利です。ホテルはシンプルで合理的、隣はコンビニなので必要なものも揃います。利用者は海外旅行者が多いようでした。ベッドの寝具は清潔感があり、問題ないです。ただ、少し寒かったので追加で借りれるといいなと思いました。カプセル部屋で話している人、トランクの荷物を整理する音は少し気になりました。でも、おおむね快適です。一人でビジネスホテルで帰って寝るだけならば設備が新しくて安全、こちらで十分です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The capsules are comfortable and more spacious than expected. Unfortunately the Wi-Fi didn't work very well. But overall a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kirkland WA

Great location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Overall excellent value for what I paid, but I'm willing to put up with inconveniences and travel with little luggage.
Cons: It's very spare (the "lounge" is a minimal line of chairs), and a little more run down than it looks in the photos, but did seem very clean
Location: Right near downtown department stores, the river, Gion and night life. I walked to Kiyomizudera and around Higashiyama, but I like to walk.
The location was great for walking around Gion and even to Kiyomizudera. Easy access from Kyoto Station using the subway. It would be tough if you have more than carry-on sized luggage because that has to be left in an unsecure lobby. There's also inconvenience of having your stuff (carry-on plus a small day pack barely squished into my locker) 2 floors away from your sleeping location and sometimes obstructed by other people trying to get into their lockers, and the internet didn't work for me. The capsule was very comfortable though, and I got a good night's sleep despite the only barrier from other sleepers' noise (which was luckily little) was a roll down windowshade-type thing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

少し割高

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: 立地。
Cons: チェックイン前の荷物の保管方法を改善して欲しい。盗難があっても不思議ではない。
白を基調とした内装なので、床や壁の汚れが目立つ。立地が良いので値段も割高。シャワールームにバスタオル用のフックがあるといい。部屋にコンセントが二つあるともっと良かった。