Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
It is a lifetime experience, beautiful place, excellent service, i can give them a score 10 out of 10, im willing to come back next time, and refer them to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

Excellent relaxing spot outside Kyoto

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: Refrigerators in the rooms?
The staff is incredibly nice and friendly. If you call them in advance, they can pick you up at the Ohara bus station for no extra charge, as well as take you back to the bus station after your stay. The view of the surrounding mountains is beautiful. There is a small temple walking distance up the road, as well as hiking paths into the mountains. There are no convenient stores nearby, so if you don't choose the meal options at the hotel, you have to bring food. Rooms also don't have refrigerators. The hot springs are small, but definitely worth the experience if few people are in there. Bus 16 and 17 take you one hour to the Ohara bus station from just north of the Gion area in Kyoto. The WiFi is fast too. We definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JUfrom Republic of Korea

합리적인 가격의 최고의 온천

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
엄마와 겨울교토여행을 계획 중 온천도 해보자 하여 예약한 곳이 오하라 노 사토 였습니다. 가격은 다른 교토료칸에 비하여 매우 저렴하여 싼게 비지떡 아닌가 걱정하였으나 다른 이용객들의 숙박 후기들을 보며 믿고 예약하여 찾아갔습니다. 실제 숙박해보니 걱정과 달리 매우 좋은 곳이였으며 특히 조/석식과 온천이 훌륭하였습니다. 석식은 미소나베(된장전골)였으며 밖에가서 사 먹어도 3천엔이 넘을 정도의 퀄리티와 맛을 제공하였습니다. 식사는 50대 후반이신 토종 한국입맛 저희 엄마도 매우 만족하셨습니다. 물론 온천료칸인만큼 온천 또한 좋았습니다. 가마솥온천탕에 앉아 노천욕을 할 때에는 신선이 된 느낌이었습니다. 하지만 저렴한 만큼 이부자리는 본인이 피는 것이 규정이었습니다. 다른 사람들에게는 모르겠지만 저는 이것이 오히려 더 장점으로 다가왔습니다. 우리 객실에 아무도 들어오지않고 완전한 프라이빗으로 쉴 수 있었기 때문입니다. 전 다시 교토에서 온천을 한다면 이 곳에서 묶을 의사가 100%로 강력 추천합니다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Oasis of Japan

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My Mon and me really happy to stay there but if hotel employee speak english very well when asking location or payment then I will give 5 stars for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LDfrom ไทย

ที่พักแบบธรรมชาติ

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
โรงแรมดี ห้องพักดี บริการดี แต่ที่ตั้งค่อนข้างไกล และโรงแรมมีผ้าเช็ดตัวให้แค่ผืนเดียวหลังจากออนเซ็นไม่สามารถขอผ้าเพิ่มได้
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 수원

거리가 멀어도

Posted Oct 23, 2014
전통 여관의 느낌이 그대로. 자얀 환경도 좋고 다좋아요 노천온천 있는곳은 많지 않은데 합리적이누가격도 좋아요 단 근처 편의점도 없고 산센인과 호센인과 많이 멀어여
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YU-MANfrom 台北

不錯

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
剛好客房內wifi壞掉了,只有大堂可以用
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

不错的温泉旅馆

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
价格合适的温泉旅馆,不错~周边环境安静,推荐…
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon accueil , service impeccable, environnement superbe; seul reproche un peu loin du centre de kyoto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for leisure

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: all
Cons: food varitey
Many Historical and transitional building located around there. peaceful and natural, good for leisure. nice environment with hot spring, simple meal but very tasty super nice staff like a home^^