Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Traditional Japanese Ryokan hotel in Kyoto

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfasts good with excellent service provided. The hotel staff were also very helpful but their level of English was basic. Hotel central in town.
Cons: Communication about the style of hotel and facilities provided.
Location: Room facilities were fine with a safe deposit box provided. Excellent restaurant within 200 yards of hotel. Good bus routes a short walk from hotel.
We were surprised to see the type of the hotel when we arrived as we did not realise that it would be a traditional Japanese Ryokan hotel. However we enjoyed our stay in the hotel which was a different experience for us. The hotel provided us with a map of Kyoto, a local bus map and a bus map of the town. All were very useful. The temples, castle and their gardens were all quite stunning as the trees were all in their autumn colours. Everyone that we met in Kyoto was very helpful with directions and advice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 新潟県

期待外れの宿とスタッフ

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: ない
Cons: スタッフの対応。忙しさのあまり接客がお粗末。
Location: 加茂川、京都御所、二条城に近い。
期待をして宿に着いたが、いきなり宿泊予定先の「お宿いしちょう」ではなく本館に回された。予約時、朝食はバイキングのはずだったのに、それは違いますと言われ、普通のお膳料理の朝食だった。子どものために、朝食がバイキングの宿を選んだのに意味がなかった。子どもたちは残念がるばかり。 フロントの対応が最悪。翌日朝一で清水寺に行きたいので、「何時から入れますか?」と聞いても分からないと言われ、しまいには、「ご自分で調べてください」と言われた。もう何も聞こうとも思わなかった。気分が悪くなる。 せっかくの京都旅行を楽しみにしていたのに、いろいろな面で宿には不満が残った。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
整體不錯;家庭房四人日式床房間空間很大;睡五六人都可;走路五分鐘就有大超市;生活方便;這裡賣的抺茶較便宜;鴨川就在旁邊;早晨可以運動跑步;地鐵丶公車都很方便搭乘至景點如嵐山景點、二條城丶伏見稻禾丶錦市場等等;但住房費沒含早餐,一樓有提供簡單早餐費用為日元550元;相當一份大的三明治及一杯咖啡量;若不會說日語者到此時;出門可帶一份飯店的地圖;坐計程車回來時較易溝通。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

最高のロケーション

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: 暖かい心配りが感じられて、気持ちよく宿泊できました。本能寺まで歩いて行けたり、裏通り界隈も楽しく、ロケーションのよさに大満足でした。
Location: 本能寺まで徒歩圏。烏丸丸太町まで、ぶらぶら歩けました。寺町通りや路地裏も楽しめました。
京都観光には、最高の場所。屋上を開放してくれて、五山送り火がしっかり堪能できました。翌朝、大文字送り火の炭を売ってくれてました。心配りに感謝です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amherst Island, Canada

Traditional Japanese Experience

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel rents bikes and the river/bike path is very close by. Rooms can accomodate up to 10 people.
We chose this hotel because we wanted a unique experience. We loved staying here! The traditional room was everything that we expected. During the day, the room is set up for tea. In the evening, futons with fluffy duvets are set out. Thanks to another guest review, we found the laundry room on the 4th floor. The beer vending machine in the lobby made our Canadian hearts flutter. The area is quiet but bust shopping area is very close. The hotel is very clean. Highly recommend this to travellers who are looking for an interesting experience - this is not for you if you need 5 star service and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kakafrom Paris

Couchages très très confortables

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Établissement très propre , personnel très agréable , bonne situation géographique , c est un hôtel que je recommande J ai apprécié tout particulièrement les couettes et futons de couchages
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 山口

なつかしの和風なホテル

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: 雰囲気と立地が良いです。京阪鴨東線 神宮丸太駅から5分程度で、 京都御所にも近いです。
Cons: なし
Location: 京都御所、漫画ミュージアムは徒歩圏内。清水寺はタクシーなら10分ほど。
最新のホテルではありませんが、かえって雰囲気があるホテルです。 部屋も和室で、外国人旅行者の方を良く見かけました。 私も外国からのお客さんを連れていきましたが、和室で畳に布団で寝たりと言うのが、 結構良かったみたいです。 日本人としても、家族旅行とかでは、良いと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
很满意的一次旅行,住宿条件也非常满意,感受了正宗的和式风格。值得推荐。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amoy

温泉酒店

Posted Aug 6, 2014
负一楼有温泉 大客房可以住很多人 服务人员很热心 房间空调晚上吹得不舒服,最小功率也是 酒店是副楼 大房间的地方