Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good hotel near station.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location and room size.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located near Kyoto station, 5 min walk,plenty of places to eat and shop nearby.
We stayed for five nights in October, chose this hotel mainly for the location. Room was a good size with a reasonable fitout. I can'trate any hotel amenities as we didn't use them, except for the laundry service, while good we were overchrged n a couple of items, this was sorted out without any problem. This is a good place to stay in Kyoto if you want to be out ofthe main part of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good hotel close to station

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The rooms are large and well appointed.
Cons: Was surprised at being charged over USD 2 for bottled water which comes complimentary in most hotels.
Location: Shrines and temples are all within easy reach and a large underground shopping centre with numerous restaurants is situated at the railway station.
The hotel is within walking distance of most attractions and handy to Kyoto station for Shinkansen as well as suburban trains. The railway museum is a short walk away and worth a look.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient location, close to Kyoto station.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Comfort
Location: 5-7 min walk from Kyoto station.
Average hotel for average price. There are better hotels nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to Kyoto station. Nice staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The spacious room and the staff.
Cons: The cleanliness.
Location: The Kyoto station is just a couple of block from there, so is very easy to get everywhere. There are plenty of restaurants in the Kyoto station.
The great thing about this hotel was the big room for the Japanese standard. After staying in other hotels in Osaka and Tokyo with tiny rooms this room was huge! The staff was amazing. The hotel in general is very beautiful, but also is not that clean compared with the other hotels where I stayed in Japan, and it also looks kind of old. We had an overpriced breakfast in the hotel that wasn't good. Is better to have breakfast somewhere else! I stayed in a non smoking room, and it is supposed that all the floor is non smoking, but apparently someone forgot that and was smoking outside our room all the night. I told the staff the next morning and they offered me very nicely to move me to another room and to send someone to have a look. When I came back the smell was gone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I was not disappointed by this hotel. Their staff were exemplary and their facilities met or exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kk from usa

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is 5 minutes from Kyoto Station via the very convenient hotel shuttle that leaves every 15 minutes. One wing of the hotel is next to rail tracks but the noise is very minimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

All good except

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Everything was great, however, was not expecting to pay ¥2,000 to enter the pool area. That was fairly disappointing. Bed was firm but comfy, shower was amazing and spacious room so overall great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great central hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: 2 blocks to Kyoto station and all the main bus lines.
Family of four in one room was a bit cramped but overall we enjoyed our stay. We ate dinner one night at the Chinese restaurant which was pretty good. Breakfast buffet seems overpriced so we only ate their once but it was good. Once we figured out that the machine in our room was a air purifier/humidifier and not the air conditioner (switch on the wall), we were way more comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michele from Richmond, VA

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location and really nice staff. Only comment would be the bus shuttle to and from the hotel can take a long time as they only have one bus and sometimes traffic is slow in a tunnel to and from train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com