Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Excellent location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
It's a small hotel but location was great! We stayed 3 nights there. There are 24 hours convenient stores and plenty of restaurants nearby. 2-3 minutes walk across are covered malls. Most of the Hotels in Japan provide bottles of water for free, but this one doesn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Requires travelling on bus from kyoto station, a bit tricky if you have luggages, but bus service very easy to use and very frequent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Great location near the small alleys.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
A different hotel with limited street frontage. Staff we're helpful when asked but unobtrusive otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chiangmai,Thailand

Very convenient location for us,walking distant to

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cannot think of one.
Location: Gijon,Tagashimaya,,Hiro steak house,Green tea ice cream in Gion,etc.
Good location,to many sites we love.Clean,polite staffs,cannot find fault in any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

なかなかおしゃれです。

Posted Nov 15, 2014
前に止まったときよりもスタッフの方々が、フレンドリーになった気がします。パブリックスペースに飾ってあるアートもありきたりじゃなくて、いい感じ。エントランスの照明もかっこいい。デザインホテルとしても素敵だと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

観光に便利

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: お風呂
木屋町や、新橋通りにも近くて便利。 同じビルの一階に美味しいパン屋さんもありました。 ホテルのお部屋も清潔、お風呂には、ちゃんと洗い場がありましたよ。 リラックス出来ました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Excellent Location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Very friendly English speaking staff. Fantastic location. You cannot go wrong booking this hotel. We had 3 rooms and all were perfect as you would only get in Japan. Do bother searching for another hotel. Review by General Manager of a 100 room hotel in Miami Florida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manhasset NY

We'll worth the price.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Well located with a nice lobby and halls and inexpensive. Concierge very helpful.
Cons: Room small hard to put clothes and luggage out of the way.
Location: Lots of places to eat. Near covered market and in the center of town. Near bus and trains. Centrally located
Kyoto is a great place to visit. Lots to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 福岡市

上品で落ち着いた雰囲気のホテル。 スタッフの対応も過度でものでなく、心地良い。

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: 歴史的建築物の多い京都の地に合うように、設計・建築されていると感じました。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: 鴨川が近く、川辺を散策できます。
建物、サービス、立地全てに満足しました。 建物は、上品で落ち着いた外装・内装に仕上げられています。 京都のまち並み、地域的なことを意識し設計・建築されているように感じました。 ツインに宿泊しましたが、室内は少しゆったりとした広さ。 特に浴室が広く、使いやすい点が好印象。 スタッフの方の対応は、過度なものでなく、自然な接客で心地良い印象です。 三条駅から程近く、周辺は多くのお店が軒を並べており、夜でも人通りが多く、利便性の高い場所。 ホテルと三条駅の間に鴨川が流れており、川沿いを散策しました。 11月上旬の秋晴れの日で、凄く気持ち良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location,good service, clean, the room size is reasonable according to Japanese standard. The hotel is close to everything and if needed to, travelling by taxi to popular spots usually cost less than 1500yen. The hotel style/ appearance is a bit unusual, the entrance and the lobby are quite dark, personally I didnt like it, but it's very subjective. Only criticism I have is the lift, only two throughout the building and they are both quite small, tend to wait quite a while for an empty lift to fit in our family and the baby stroller.