Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: We liked everything!
Cons: A minor problem was the stated 2pm checkin time was very strictly observed. However our cases were in our room when we did check in.
Location: Location is excellent. Walking distance to Gion (old town) and near metro and bus routes. Lots of restaurants nearby and also enormous shopping arcade
Hotel staff were very helpful. The room was excellent. Japanese hotel rooms tend to be small, however our twin room provided ample space for us. The hotel has a very modern feel, and the rain shower in the bathroom was brilliant!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great place in Kyoto

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great location with wonderful bakery for breakfast just below the hotel, a market nearby, very close to the river and lots of night life. The staff was very helpful making reservations for us for dinner. The room was large enough and the shower was heaven after a day in the heat. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Location..

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Contemporary Modern designed hotel, large rooms, super clean, great facilities, absolutely close to everything ! Excellent location Right next to Gion and some wonderful shopping strips. Delicious bakery next door. Bargain online price. Awesome boutique hotel. Will defiantly stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chan Family from Singapore

Very good hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Location of hotel is very good, near many restaurants and shopping and transportation. The English-speaking lady conceige was very helpful. She gave very clear instructions on transportation and recommended some very good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The bathroom Size of the rooms Friendliness of the staff Location
Cons: A little more storage space for clothes in the room, maybe some drawers.
Location: Excellent location for the river, shopping and the Geisha district. The Golden Pavillion was a short bus journey away
The hotel was in easy walking distance of two tube stations, and a short walk from the river .The entrance was a little dark and the front door 'hidden' but once inside I couldn't find anything negative to say about this hotel. The staff were very helpful and did everything they could to ensure we had a good stay. They were very knowledgeable about Kyoto and helped us to negotiate around the city, giving advise on bus routes etc. We had a very pleasant surprise when checking in, as we got an upgrade to a twin corner room. This room was very spacious and the wet room was fantastic. We didn't eat at the hotel as there were so many place to eat nearby. The location of the hotel is great as its easy to get to the main attractions from this hotel, whether it's by bus, train or subway. The Geisha district is within walking distance, as is the river. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again if I went back to Kyoto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to tradition and modern

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Wonderful value for money in downtown Kyoto.
Staff extremely helpful to ensure a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it

Posted Jun 1, 2014
This was my "splurge" hotel for this trip and worth every penny. Tons of tourists in this area, FYI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best the best hotels in Kyoto

Posted May 31, 2014
Exceptional hotel staff, location and price for the room and comfort., Highly recommend this hotel.