Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jinoukfrom Korea jeonju

좋았습니다.

Posted Dec 26, 2014 
전체적으로 좋았습니다. 직원들 써비스 넘 좋았어요
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Take Huatfrom KL

Good.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 
The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by XIAOYANGfrom 中国

很棒的和式旅馆

Posted Nov 21, 2014 
很棒的和式旅馆,房间很大,地下有大澡堂可以泡澡,就是房间没有热水壶,要到一层大堂打水,有点麻烦。交通非常方便,离锦市场很近,那边是很大一片商业街。酒店整体感觉很不错!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Ottawa

Best ryokan in Kyoto!

Posted Nov 9, 2014 
Best service I have ever received and I mean at ANY hotel, no matter how many stars! From the people at the front desk to the lady that brought us breakfast, they were all so incredibly friendly and accommodating. Location was the best! Highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Small hotel with sufficient facilities

Posted Sep 30, 2014 
The hotel is located within the heart of the city and a few bus stops away from Gion. Very near Tokyu Hands, Daimaru department store and lots of other shops and eateries! At the basement are two hot spring baths which is really nice to soak in after a day of going around the city. Hotel staff at reception can speak English and are very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 二大二小遊京都from 高雄,台灣

交通位置很方便

Posted Aug 3, 2014 
早餐好吃,地點近錦市場。房間可睡四大人,面對一公園,適合有帶小朋友的家庭。一樓大廳可抽菸比較傷腦筋。其他部分很不錯‧
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donatasfrom Oslo

The best stay in Kyoto

Posted Jul 25, 2014 
I absolutely enjoyed this experience of a traditional hotel stay in Kyoto. Everything was absolutely fantastic: the location, cleanliness, staff. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the food in this hotel - it has to be reserved in advance...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RTfrom Bangkok, Thailand

Quiet place in a convenient location

Posted Jul 23, 2014 
The staff are really helpful. They were more than willing to help us find out how to get to the laces we wanted to go; on one occasion the gentleman actually walked down with to make sure that we found the station entrance. The hotel is a little bit old and in need of some repair. The beds were great and the rooms quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taucherlifrom Zürich

Riokan in guter Lage

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Das Frühstück und der Service
Cons: nein
Location: Man hat in der Nähe eine super Shopping Arcade mit Food, Kleidern, Souvenirs usw., zum Tokyo Castle und zu diversen Tempeln ist es auch nicht weit
Das Riokan ist ein bisschen in die Jahre gekommen, aber Service und Lage sind hervorragend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Experience Japan the Japan way

Posted Mar 20, 2014 
Ryokan that was helpful with all requests, friendly and gave good value for money. Located not far from anything in Kyoto, short Taxi ride from the railway. Breakfast with Asian touch, at least three different menus, and a nice bath in the basement.