Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 香川

いい旅館です。

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: 地下のお風呂。ゆったりできました。
Cons: 外部庭園の枯葉の掃除。
Location: 大河内山荘が素晴らしい。
女将さんをはじめ、皆さんの対応が素晴らしい。特に難点はありません。ただ、私の好きな庭園に枯れ葉が残っているがあ残念でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

Nice hotel inside arashiyama

Posted May 24, 2015
don't miss the breakfast , all staffs are in great manner and always willing to help u. the bath equipment is definitely the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

An unmissable Ryokan experience!

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Location, service, rooms, food, free Wifi
Location: Arashiyama is green and beautiful and the ryokan is within walking distance to the Bamboo grove as well as the Tenryuji temple.
Located in beautiful Arashiyama and looking on to the river, our stay at Ryotei Rangetsu was a once-in-a-lifetime experience. Having arrived in the pouring rain we were welcomed with big smiles and ushered into the warm and welcoming ryokan. Our traditional room was ready and waiting along with fresh green tea and yukatas for us to change into. While breakfast was included as part of our stay, we decided to go all the way and enjoy dinner at the ryokan as well. I highly recommend dinner at the ryokan - it was an exquisite 6 course meal in the traditional Kaiseki style that Kyoto is famous for. And the setting just made it better. We were very sad to leave the next day after another beautiful breakfast served in impeccable Japanese style. Would LOVE to go back and stay for more than a night next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thien from Oklahoma city

Anniversary

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there for a night for our anniversary .. Was an experince to remember
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The best hotel. Should be luxury home!!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Great traditional Japanese breakfasts are great and of of coz the hotel spring
Cons: May be better clean up the tatami (japanese bed). Bed bugs noticed.
Location: Make sure you bring a good camera!!
It may be pricy in compared to other hotels, but it's definitely worth. Service is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yaoyun from Shanghai

Perfect hotel in arashimaya area

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect hotel for a traditional Japanese experience. We love the nice decoration and private hot spring. Also serves great food with perfect service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristina from Uddevalla

Oförglömlig upplevelse!

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Otroligt trevlig och tillmötesgående personal. Vi hade ett rum med eget träbadkar och liten trädgård. Sov gjorde vi på futon. Var förvarnad om att de kan vara obekväma, så hade med liggunderlag att ha under. Fantastisk mat. Ligger en bit utanför centrum, men tåget från Saga-Arashiyama går ofta och snabbt. Sammantaget en underbar upplevelse!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, but need to have improvement for the food

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
It takes more than15 mins by walk after getting off from Arashiyama train. It is kind of exhausted if you walk with your luggage, suggest to take a taxi that is only 600yen for 5mins to arrive the hotel. The staffs are nice. But it is very disappointed that the hot spring is from heated water not natural hot spring. The food is not as good as descripted from others. Our first 懷石dinner in the hotel is fish as told...unexpected every dishes are fish, fish, fish and fish that is really disappointed. We didn't think this is what means for懷石料理 while comparing to other hot spring hotels in 有馬。It would be with different food mixtures. Also, they used to put lemon grass and other Herbs into the soup and food that we don't get used to the taste ( it's just like eating the food with perfume). So it doesn't worth for more than HK$3xxx /night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zhengguang from 上海 中国

完美的日式服务

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
日式服务实在是让人赞不绝口,退房的时候服务员一直送到路口,给我们留下了很好的深刻印象。十多年前去岚山辩庆住过,这次的岚月体验也是让人满意,整个酒店干净整洁,温泉浴室也是标准的日式,特别的喜欢。下次有机会还会再去。顺便说一句,早餐非常丰富,我们觉得非常超值。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels