Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hiromi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Ryokan at Arashiyama

Posted Dec 6, 2014
We were receiving warm welcome from the staffs when we checked in. Breakfast was served in the room and it was yummy!! Though the onsen facilities is very small, but it is nice to keep yourself warm after a day outside with chilly wind..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vickiefrom Taipei

嵐山裡的世外桃源

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
很棒的地方!溝通上英日文都可 晚餐的餐點期待能再精進
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tsang-Sheng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Nov 22, 2014
The service is excellent than we expected. Good location just beside the river. Staff are very friendly and can speak some English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YU CHIEHfrom Taiwan

很棒!服務.地點.環境.都很優.

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
很棒!服務.地點.環境.都很優. 阪急 / JR / 嵐電 電鐵 距飯店都不遠. 英文溝通也沒問題. 我們在11月 賞楓季節 住了一晚. 建議嚐嚐看晚餐.十分棒.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SEONG WOOfrom 서울

Pricy, but Highly recommeded.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay with awesome kind staff and incredible course meal. Quiet and refreshing, hot spring public bath condition is also nice. Surrounding nature and town also beautiful, alot to go for sight seeing and for fun stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by leafrom Geneve

Tres beau Ryokan

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tres beau Ryokan style Japonais avec chambre japonaise, tout confort necessaire, bain bouillonant. Tres bon accueil, petit dejeuner Japonais a tester au moins 1 fois. Facile d'acces avec le JR + 15 min de marche. Les magasins autour ferment a 17h et peu de restaurants autour sauf 1 vers la gare. Louez des velos pour visiter les alentours car plusieurs temples interessants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

服務良好,仍有進步空間

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
位置鄰近車站相當方便,服務人員稍嫌不足,服務態度友善且良好。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

위치 짱

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
문을 열면 노천탕이 되는 내탕이 좋았어요. 할인된 가격으로 묶었는데 딱 그만큼의 서비스만 받았다라는 느낌이 강했어요.특히 석식은 메뉴가 좀 부실하다는 느낌을 받았고,음식나오는 시간이 식사속도와 맞지 않아서 좀 불편했었네요.