Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Ok for the price and location

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Location: 10 min walk from Kyoto station or 1 subway stop if you have luggage, so quite convenient.
We stayed here for one night as there must have been something on in Kyoto that weekend and the price per night for the few remaining hotels was $800+, so we decided to give Sparkling Dolphins a try. The staff were very friendly and the room was comfortable. I was glad I only stayed one night though because the walls were paper thin and it was very noisy, both from the neighbours and the street. When booking here you know that it is a hostel so it was ok for the price paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom korea

가격만큼만 하는곳.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: 교토역과 가까움. 그럭저럭 저렴한 가격
Cons: 화장실에 불이안켜져서 곤란했습니다. 그외에는 그럭저럭
Location: 교토역에서 여관 오는길에 만화 헌책방이 하나 있습니다. 관심있으신분들은 좋아하실듯 합니다.
가격에 비교하면 나쁘지않습니다. 교토역과도 가까우며 조금 걸어야하지만 주변에 편의점들도 꽤 있습니다. 방크기는 2인 여행객이라면 그럭저럭 넉넉한 편입니다. 다만 4인여행객이라면 많이 비좁을겁니다. 건물이 오래된편이라 청소는 잘 되있지만 다소 불청결한 감은 있습니다. 남성 여행객 2인이 묵기엔 나쁘지않은곳.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philippines

Ryokan style in a quieter part of Kyoto

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: For the price we paid, it is good value for the money.
Cons: Hallways and the elevator could be cleaner, since we cannot walk through them with shoes on.
Location: It is located in a quiet area of Kyoto with just a few restaurants nearby, close to the Kujo station and a couple of convenience stores.
Looking for the place after sunset was just a bit challenging since the building is unobtrusive and does not not have a big, lighted sign. However, following the directions to get there was easy enough and it is relatively close to the Kujo subway station. It is a small building (5 floors) with ryokan style rooms. The room we got was clean, and had a separate bath and toilet, and another wash basin, which was very helpful since we were a group of three.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 정연욱from 성남, 경기도, 한국

방은 편하지만 시설은 별로

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
방은 깨끗하고 에어컨도 빵빵하니 좋았으나, 화장실과 샤워시설이 너무 좁아서 불편했다. 1층 거실을 지나 엘리베이터를 타고 올라가는 길이 어둡고 좁아서 불편하기는 하였으나, 전반적으로 만족스러웠다.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by MLfrom HK

Nightmare

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a very bad experience here...I had booked a room for one person but the hotel turns out to give me a room for 4 people, and I believe the price was charged for 4 people, which is totally unacceptable!!! What a nightmare! And nothing is served in the hotel, not even a towel! What the hell!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taka

感想

Posted May 12, 2014
Cons: 建物内に喫煙場所があると助かります。
部屋はマンションの一室。全室禁煙のため喫煙者には厳しいかもしれません。 私が宿泊した時は、宿泊者に日本人は見かけませんでした。 長期ステイ型の安価な宿泊施設だと思いますので、ホテル/旅館で検討されている方が違うかと。 バス停が近く、本数も比較的あるため、市内観光するには便利だと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 芙蝶酥from 台灣

離京都車站還是有點距離

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
房間蠻乾淨的,只不過電梯有點髒。離京都車站有點距離,去清水寺以外的地方都要先搭多一班地鐵,不過去清水寺只要搭一班公車就能到,尖峰時刻回家也不用跟人潮擠來擠去。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 김희현from 한국

완전 좋아요

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
안에 객실도 깨끗, 너무 좋아요 다음에도 가야지ㅋㅋ
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 손호진

가격대비 괜찮은 호텔

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
젊은 배낭 여행객들에게는 나름 괜찮은 호텔일걸로 생각됩니다. 교토역에서 도보로 약 10분정도의 거리에 있어 위치도 나름 괜찮습니다. 청결도는 일본 호텔치고는 약간...