Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜市

モダンなホテル

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: 個性的な部屋の間取りとお洒落さが気に入りました。
Cons: 特にないです。
Location: 地図で見るより最寄駅まで少し離れている気がしましたが、探検がてら楽しかったです。 京都御所が歩いてすぐでしたので、堪能できました。
外観はホワイトを基調にした、シンプルな建物です。 住所の読み方が京都は難しいので、タクシーの運転手さんに伝えるのに少し苦労しました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robynfrom Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Screen is located in a quite area with a very wide range of quality shops and restaurants. The room was large and comfortable, but some of the furniture was a little tired and marked. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and we were made to feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Really nice and spacious rooms

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Stayed in room 402 for just one night, but really wished I could have stayed longer. The rooms were really huge with plenty of facilities such as a Nespresso machine (with complementary coffee!), a bath tub and walk-in closet. It's situated just across the road from the Kyoto Imperial Palace, and walking distance to Teramachi and Nishiki market which are great places for shopping and finding good food. Staff was really helpful and recommended me a nearby restaurant for dinner. There are also plenty of information readily available from the information counter which was really helpful. 5 stars and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Madsfrom København

Meget Japansk inspireret

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
13 værelser totalt. Alle forskellige, store, spændende indrettet i lokal stil. Hotellet er meget stille of roligt, det samme er området omkring hotellet. Lokale attraktioner er i taxa afstand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

A designer's paradise!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It is refreshingly different from US style hotels
Location: Great downtown location
Bespoke rooms. Boutique Hotel. Great Location. Reasonably Priced suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

広くてスタイリッシュなお部屋

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
お部屋がとにかく広いし、サービスもいいです。 お茶菓子やウェルカムドリンクも美味しくて、嬉しいです。 一部屋一部屋別のデザイナーさんが手がけているので、毎回新鮮で楽しいのですが、バスルームが非常に使いにくいのと、換気をなんとかして頂きたい。 とてもいいホテルだと思うので、その点だけが残念です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenbfrom Auckland

Cool Boutique Feel

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Sceen had a very personal feel to it rather than staying at large hotels. Communication with some staff in English was challenging. The location was not terribly handy to anything (other than the grand palace which you have to book >24 hours in advance).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

supreme room with reasonable price

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Except that, the room service & the staff's English level are suboptimal. We have to carry our baggages t ocheck out even if we've notified the staff we're leaving. Also the breakfast is below average.