Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The customer service. Marcos is AMAZING! He answered any questions and recommended places to visit. Easy to get to La Rambla
Location: 5 minute walk up street to the Av. Carrilet Metro stop. Take the L1 towards Fondo to get to La Rambla (Catalunya stop) 13 stops. Approx. 25-30 minutes
Great customer service experience!. Marcos was super cool and knowledgeable. My room was cleaned daily. Clean & safe neighborhood. There are some pretty good spots to eat/drink at in the neighborhood. Really close to the market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel near to all the sights

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Excellent hotel. We as a family of 5 stayed in 2 bedroom apartment. It had a double bed. 2 single beds in other room and a sofa bed in a TV lounge. Nice open space apartment but basic. Lidl super market and a shopping mall is 5 minutes walk. 2 other smaller supermarket also nearby. Few cafés and takeaways were close but we never used them. It is 20 minutes taxi ride from Airport. Taxi cost €25.00. Metro stn is 10 minutes walk and St Josep train stn is 5 minutes walk. Nearest tourist site from St Josep stn was Magic fountain- only 5-10 minutes. All the tourist sites are easily accessible from these stations and are 20-30 minutes metro ride away. Swimming pool on roof was excellent for kids. If you are taking train to the Airport, there is a change of a station and it will take roughly 40-45 minutes. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The only downside I can say is that their is no English Channel on TV and it is built in an area with lots of apartment buildings, so no pretty view. But you view the whole city from the roof top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great big apartment with complete equipments

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay at Aura park. The apartment is really spacious with fully equipped kitchen. Location is not really in the center of Barcelona, but the metro isn't far away, so it wasn't a problem. Will definitely stay here again next time we go to Barcelona again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent and the general design of the apartment was great
Cons: A laundry service would be a great addition as the closest laundrette is a 10 minute walk (especially if your on a 10 day plus stay).
Location: The subway is only a 5 min. walk away and will have you in the centre of Barcelona in 10 mins. Also a must see is Montseratt a 50 min car drive away.
Be realistic and you will not be disappointed. This hotel is priced very competitively and is located in a reasonably convenient part of Barcelona for access to both the rail and motorway network. Services in the hotel are a little limited but we never found this a challenge as there are good supermarkets in the area (especially Cort Ingles a 5 min car drive).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal for a family city break

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff were great, it was quiet, beds really comfy and plenty of bedding and storage. Also plenty of crockery and everything we needed.
Cons: Shower could be better, if you are not careful the whole floor can pool, after the first day we directed the showerhead towards the wall & all was ok.
Location: Close to Metro station, Lidl supermarket in next street. Buses direct to FCB Stadium. Safe neighbourhood.
The hotel was clean, easy to find and the staff very helpful with information on getting around and tickets to attractions - you can buy them at the reception desk - saves queueing! Our 2 bed apartment was perfect for us and our 2 young boys, plenty of space. Supermarket is just round the corner for breakfast items and the pool was great for a morning dip for the kids. We were out all day from 11-10pm, so it was ideal for our requirements. Takes around 15 mins on the metro to the centre. It's also perfectly located to get a bus all the way to FCB stadium for the tour, can buy tickets at the reception desk for that too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Ideal location, as metro is very close by.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Roof top pool.
Cons: No where to get showered on late flights and rooms were could not be kept on at extra cost.
Location: Not much to do at location, but metro is close by and you can get ten trips on the metro for ten euros.
Roof top pool was amazing, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned and towels changed on a daily basis. This place is cheap, cheerful and definitely value for money. It's close to the metro station, which takes you to all of the popular locations in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Five min walk to Metro or Train to Town Center....

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Communication and Velue for money
Cons: Hotel Shower need to improve
Location: Location is not very good . we are out of hotel morning so we are not wary for surrounding of hotel value for money..
Hotel staffs are very helpful, good communication to metro 5 min walking Lots of eating-place around hotel, value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
A relatively late booking but no problems at all and the man on reception was fantastic: warm, friendly, good with kids and multilingual. The apartment was very nice too-spacious and light too (which is not always the case!). We enjoyed our stay; the only reasons for not giving a five-star review were: five stars tend to need something a bit special; reentering the hotel late was a bit unclear/hit and miss; it wasn't clear what was included in terms of breakfast (which wasn't) although this May have been more Expedia than the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaga, Spain

Great find in Barcelona

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Spacious, 2 good sized bedrooms, kitchen, dining and living room. Quiet. Comfy Bed.
Cons: Water from shower gets all over, longer shower curtain possibly and longer to close all the way. Shower hose leaked and sprayed all over too.
Location: Location not sure we only stayed the night, passing through. Seemed ok. Garage parking on site for a fee.
We arrived late at night around 10:30pm. The gentleman at the front desk spoke English was very helpful and nice. We parked in the on-site under the hotel parking garage. The apartment had 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, kitchen, dining and living room with sofa bed. Spacious and clean. WiFi did not work for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Near everything.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: In a quiet and safe feeling residential neighbourhood, with excellent links into the city. Clean and quiet. Enjoyed the spaciousness too.
Cons: Would be nit-picking, really superb for a family. Would recommend without hesitation
Location: Lots of eateries, supermarkets, transport stops, bars and cafes within easy walking distance
Enjoyed 5 nights with older children. Spacious apartment with excellent facilities ( no toaster - strange, but we managed somehow ! ), and a balcony, which was perfect. Local supermarkets nearby - Lidl being 2 minutes walk away, and a short walk from Metro to link in with City Centre. Car parking available at extra charge - only used this the first night when we arrived late, but just managed to park locally thereafter. Swimming pool on roof a nice bonus, but a few more sunloungers would be nice. Staff very helpful, and the rooms were serviced well daily. Washing up liquid and toilet roll available in apartment on arrival ( a definite plus as we arrived after shops were shut on a Sunday ). No English TV channels if that matters to you - we weren't fussed. Free Wi-fi throughout ( which we were fussed about ).