Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Barcelona Secret

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Very modern decor. Beautiful design, great view - stunning room.
Cons: Not much - free breakfast could actually run past 7am - I'm sure most people are not even up at 7am.
Location: We did not leave the hotel - just an overnight for an intl flight next am.
Absolutely outstanding - wish we could have stayed 3 or 4 more days. Outstanding hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great rooms but terrible shuttle services!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean room
Cons: Shuttle service needs to be review
Location: None, Just a university and a mall selling electronics nearby.
We booked this hotel because there is a free shuttle to and fro from the airport. We were given a shuttle bus schedules leaving the hotel to the airport and were even told to be at the hotel lobby 10mins before departure, However, on the day of checking out, there were around 15 guests which required to take the shuttle service to the airport, and the hotel only managed to get a small shuttle vans to provide the service. We were then told by the driver that he is unable to pick up everyone since the van is unable to accommodate all 15 guests and were told to take a cab to the airport ourselves. Since this is a business hotel with so many guests, why can't the hotel cater for a much bigger van/bus??? I do not encounter any problems with other business hotel. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monaco

Très bon hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Personnel réactif Aménagement de la chambre ( suite en duplex) Tower club
Cons: Horaires de fermeture du bar Restaurant sur le toit fermé
Location: Le centre ville n est qu' à 10 mnt en taxi ou métro ,15/20 mnt en bus
Très bel hôtel ,malgré son éloignement vous êtes en centre ville en 10mn Dommage que le bar ferme tôt ( 1h du matin en we) et que le restaurant Évo sur le toit ne soit ouvert que pour les groupes Attention les enfants de moins de 16 ans ne peuvent pas aller au spa attenant à l hôtel et de 16 à 18 ils doivent être accompagné Personnel très compétent et réactif restaurant le Bouquet sans reproche En conclusion très bon rapport qualité prix pour cet établissement A recommander!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Exclusives Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Alles ok
Cons: -
Location: in Stadtnähe und in Flughafennähe
Waren 3 Tage in Barcelona Hotel war hervorragend super Lage, waren mit Mietauto da und waren in 2 Min. in Barcelona Innenstadt.Gute Parkmöglichkeiten vor dem Hotel,waren in den obersten Etage super Ausblick über ganz Barcelona.Würde immer wieder gerne in das gleiche Hotel. Einziges Manko Fenster konnten leider nicht geöffnet werden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ellesmere, UK

Out of the way but well worth staying at.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Quality and price.
Cons: Breakfast way too expensive to be a consideration.
Location: Near the airport and 25 minutes to city centre by metro. Nothing at all to do in the immediate.
Second time there and can't fault it. A 25 minute journey from the city centre on a clean and efficient metro system. Given how busy Barcelona can be it was nice to escape to the Hotel when we needed a break. The hotel itself is extremely good value for money and a similar one in the city centre would be a small fortune. It's unlikely we will return to Barcelona for a third time as there are many other places to see but hopefully we will be lucky enough to find a hotel of the same quality and the same value for money as Hesperian Tower wherever we go.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston, ma

Avoid this hotel!!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
1. room was dirty 2. Even non smoking room smelled like smoke 3. Uncomfortable bed 4. Not so close from the airport. Costs >30 Eu to get there by taxi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LDN

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was very good. Great staff. Very clean. Very simple. Close to the metro it only takes 20 mins to get to catalunya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Tolles Hotel - Schade nur, dass das Restaurant im 26. Stick nicht mehr geöffnet hat ... Gleich beim Einchecken nach dem Shuttlebus in die City fragen - das erspart Kisten und Fußwege und Zeit mit der Metro:-))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom hemel hempstead UK

Simply superp,

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Everything ,
Location: Very convenient for business travellers and very near the airport,
Lovely very modern hotel, absolutely wonderful, pure luxury at its best, the multi spray shower in the room is amazing, Restaurant food is first class and service second to none, Only drawback I can think of , is that being far from the city centre you need a vehicle to go round Barcelona, but then again you can just use a taxi,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
I asked for non-smoking room but they gave me smoking room which stunk unbearably.