Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Luxury hotel-great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Beautiful modern hotel with all the conveniences. 2 blocks from a metro stop that takes you directly to Barcelona city center and then stay in a quiet tower hotel out of the hustle and bustle. The airport shuttle did not run early but grabbed a taxi, no problem. The room rate was incredible for such luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: Stop charging to every little thing because it feel rip off.
Location: there is nothing to see near by but you can take metro to centre right outside the hotel.
Hotel was extremely comfortable, clean and nice to live in. Hotel staff is nice too. However in order to use hotel facility like room service, pool, spa there is extra charge so be prepare for that. There is metro station right outside the hotel which will take to to city centre in 25 min. Overall it is nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Nice and clean hotel close to airport , Easy to access by metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully presented hotel!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The hotel could not be faulted! Lives up to the 5*. The staff are all helpful and friendly. With the free shuttle ensure you check this out through the hotel before you travel as we didn't and it's not a transfer it's personal to the hotel, so they have set times. On the return for us we managed to get this back! Also the hotel is about 20 minute tube journey to Barcelona centre which the tube again is perfect 20€ for 3 days per person but that's unlimited use. We again only found this annoying due to being limited to night time having to make the last tube at 12pm. Other than those minor bits it was a perfect stay and experience. Definitely recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The hotel was lovely. A shame that there was nothing nearby really to be able to do anything in the evening. The shuttle bus was great but would have been helpful if there was a late one back to the hotel. Tea and coffee making facilities were unavailable in the room which was disappointing. Normal hotel prices. All the staff were great especially the little lady who drove the bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice interior

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Interior and comfort
Cons: Cancelling tourist tax if possible. Contradiction in terms considering who books and pays for the hotel...tourist! No English speaking TV channels
Location: Slightly far from things but good free shuttle service
Overall very pleasant. Good customer service. Very comfortable and sleek interior although doesnt look great from the outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

barcelona visit

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Very tidy set up; we were part of the 'Tower Club' so had access to the excellent drinks and snacks there. Excellent gym and swimming pool.
Cons: The breakfast is expensi
Location: thoguh not near the sea nor city centre, it is just 3 mins from the Hospital metro. very few nearby restaurants though, but some shops
a very well appointed hotel; excellent facilities and very polite and helpful staff. While on the fringes of the city, proximity to the L1 metro meant rapid enough travel to the centre. a very handy minibus shuttle service is provided but only at set times and with limited space. it was fine for us though! Nice bar and coktail service, fine architceture to admire too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

A bit distracted

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Modern with good facilities, and impressive views from the higher floors. Metro station just across the road, and operates a free airport shuttle.
Cons: Some of the fixtures and fittings are starting to look a bit tired.
Location: Although it is out of the centre, being right on the end of a Metro line provides easy access to the whole city. Just watch your wallet on the Metro.
I arrived at the hotel to find my wallet had been stolen on the Metro on the way to the hotel. From that point on, I was rather distracted and did not really take too much notice of the surroundings. However, the hotel staff were really sympathetic, helpful and efficient. They were on the phone to VISA immediately to help me cancel the credit cards, and fetched me a stool and water as the phone call dragged on. They checked me into an upgraded suite as some sort of compensation so I could continue my prolonged telephone calls to cancel all my cards, and gave me a map and directions to the police station to report the theft. We were only staying here one night, as the hotel is close to the airport, and has a free shuttle service, so by the time I returned from the police station, there was only time for sleep, and a quick breakfast before leaving. Fortunately, the room was prepaid through Expedia, and I just had enough coins to pay the local city tax and get the Metro to and from the police station, leaving 86 cents to survive on at the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel but far from the centre

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The hotel was lovely but a few hidden additional costs. From a 5 star hotel I expected full use of all the facilities but extra money for the pool etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice Hotel, but be wary about facilities available

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: the rooms. we stayed in the suites which were very impressive
Cons: make sure all the facilities are available that are advertised eg the evo restaurant and the gym and make the shuttle bus more regular
Location: nothing to do near by as out of town, metro station across the road. close to airport though
We managed to get a good deal on this hotel when we booked. The location of it isnt the nicest location but the actual hotel itself when you walk in is very impressive. The reception staff were very helpful and we managed to get an upgrade from our standard rooms to suites for a minimal cost. i had the junior suite and my friends had the duplex suite, both had jacuzzis in them. definitely worth the extra cost if you want to treat yourself. we hadnt originally booked breakfast but we did that when we checked in. it was a little disappointing in my opinion. breakfast is served until 11am and we went down about 10ish and there were alot of things which had run out eg croissants. we asked for some which took about 20 mins to come out, as they took so long, picked up a couple to take back to the room and the waitress said this wasnt allowed! One of the things we were hoping for was to book into the restaurant on the very top floor which looks across all of barcelona but we were told it wasnt open and not even possible for us to go and see it. the gym wasnt open either which we didnt want to use but should have been available. the hotel is on the outskirts of barcelona, one of the facilities advertised was the shuttle bus but this only runs a couple of times a day and we never managed to catch it, so allow for taxi or metro costs if you plan to stay here