Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Barcelona!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Expedia.com
This is one of the best hotels I have ever staid. Very modern outside and inside, my room was very cool. My room had a high class SPA-like shower and the bed was great. Very recommendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sumera from london

Good hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
It was really close to metro station, really beautiful interior and friendly staff. Enjoyed the stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice looking hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The hotel itself was nice enough. Not sure about the 5 star rating. Its says it has an indoor swimming pool and gymnasium but this is not true, the gym and swimming pool have an added cost as they are not in the hotel, this was the only reason why I choose to go there. Other than that, hotel was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Had to move to new room cooling system broke staff moved us immediately lost all power in room staff came quickly and restored
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TK from columbus, OH

Great proximity to airport

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Great value for price. Rooms and hotel are extremely up to date and bed and bathroom are perfect. Shower had three different spray features. View of city was very nice, although we just stayed one night for our flight the next morning. Hotel has a free shuttle to the airport. We did not have time to eat in the hotel. Front Desk was friendly and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lifts unable to support the guests!!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: I did get a suite at a low rate last minute
Cons: Lifts
Location: nothign nearby and had to wait a while for a taxi in the mornings - 5-10 mins
Stayed here on business for 2 nights in March and it was a real shocker. althought the hotel was clearly busy on the Tuesday night I had to wait over 5 mins to get a lift to my room but then on the wednesday morning it became a farce. I was stuck on the 5th floor for over 15 mins waiting for a lift to get down to the recpetion. People were actually choosing to take the fire escape on the outside of the hotel to wlak down as they were also so fed up. Not what you expect from a 5* hotel!! The situation was better on the Wednesday night and Thursday mornign but I would expect a hotel to be able to cope with being full much better than this!! Needless to say I wont be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel indeed

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The room has everything you need, readily available
Cons: Lifts , you have to book your lift by stating which floor you want at entry. If the hotel is busy then the 4 lift iAre insufficient to cope
Location: Not a lot locally but just a short taxi ride into where the good restaurants are.
At first it's a bit odd that you enter the room via your bathroom, also as that's they put the wardrobe. However you soon get used to that and the large window gives a great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good transport links to city centre

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Nice hotel, well located near transport links to city centre. Staff very helpful. Shuttle bus to airport and city was a bonus but timetable was not that useful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from UK

Lovely hotel, ok location.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
i went on a weekend break with my boyfriend, we were very very impressed with the hotel room and lobby, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. free wifi which is always a bonus, very close to the metro and it was a 25 min train journey to the beach, the room itself was gorgeous, with a lovely view, king size bed. mini bar prices were very pricy but we expected that, nothings cheap in a hotel! the only complaint i have is the price of the spa, i booked viewing the pics and seeing the spa and gym, it didn't state anywhere that you had to pay extra for the spa, and it was quite expensive, the gym and spa were amazing but we only went one day as it was too expensive to go everyday. pretty expensive. we were planning to just go and lounge in the jacuzzi after spending the day in the town but were disappointed that there was an extra (expensive) charge. we are very happy with our stay at the hotel and would defiantly stay again, maybe put the gym/spa price in the room price so we don't have any nays surprises thank you for a lovely weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rafaeljca

Perfect!

Posted Mar 5, 2014
The best hotel in the area very close to the train station.