Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Lovely modern hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: The location was the only downside.The area did not appear to be the best and I would not have walked around or explored close by.
The hotel was a very modern and well equipped with excellent staff and facilities,it is not however in the heart of the city and required a bus journey of around 20-25 mins into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath UK

Super stay at the Hesperia Tower Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The view and the room was superb.
Cons: To build an outside pool !!
Location: The location wasn't great as it was very far from the city centre.
My daughter and I had a lovely time in Barcelona! The hotel was excellent, facilities were good and the staff were very helpful. No outside pool but we made the most of the free bus to the beach. The hotel was quite far away from the city centre so keep this is kind when you are booking!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Everything is under maintenance

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: everything
Location: nothing near by, miles away from town.
Disappointing 5 star... we were not informed before our arrival on facts below: 1. Swimming Pool closed for maintenance 2. Metro station closed for maintenance 3. Free Shuttle bus is very infrequent, and only has 12 seats, so we didn't manage to catch one in 7 days. 4. Top floor restaurant is closed for maintenance as well... 5. Gym is not free, chargeable on a daily basis 6. Very far from town,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Far From Main Activities - Hotel Lacking

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Spacious. Working air conditioning. Hotel staff polite.
Cons: 1. Consistent room service. 2. New sheets. 3. Functioning pool and outdoor area. 4. Shuttle service beyond 13 people.
Location: This hotel is far from the core of Barcelona. It is in a commercial and compact apartment area.
Hotel was clean, although maid service was intermittent. We had to ask for towels and more than the supplied 5 hangers. Bed was hard and sheets were 'used' looking. Great view of outer city.Tower restaurant and pool closed. Metro near hotel closed. Shuttle service limited to the first 13 guests. Average cost to taxi to town 15E.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, family friendly.
Cons: I was not aware of anything during my stay
Location: Excellent, near all amenities.
Very comfortable hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy shuttle transport to town centre, the beach and airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Very nice hotel. Near to metro and all convenience

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The rooms were all modern and clean. The breakfast staff were so very nice.
Cons: The staff did their best to assist us and to me that was very appreciated.
Location: If you want to go downtown just take the metro which is close by. Then get on the hop on hop off bus and you will be able to enjoy Barcelona
The staff at the hotel were very helpful. The breakfast was good and I will recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Short weekend stay in Hesperia Hotel Barcelona

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Design of the building gave magnificient views of surrounding area. Air conditioning was very efficient. Staff were very professional & well presented
Cons: A booking system for the hotel shuttle bus to allow fairness in accessing this facility as there is restricted seating on bus for 13 people.
Location: There are many things in the centre of Barcelona to suit all tastes as it is a vibrant and multi -cultural city.
A very modern hotel on the outskirts of Barcelona, which did cause a problem initially as the nearest underground station was being upgraded. This required passengers being bused to an alternative station .Outstanding staff who were cheerful, very helpful and eager to please customers of all nationalities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Helens, UK

Nice hotel but a fair bit away from Barcelona City

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: It's comfort
Cons: Perhaps a sun terrace for holiday makers and cheaper (or even free!) access to the pool and leisure facilities for hotel guests.
Location: The location is way out in the suburbs and although there are one or two nice street cafes to relax and eat, there is nothing more to do there
The hotel is well deserving of it's star rating, everything is modern, clean and comfortable and the staff are very pleasant to deal with. On the down side it does seem to have a bit of an identity crisis; is it a business hotel servicing the conferencing facilities on site or is it a holiday hotel? In my opinion it is a business hotel, it is too far out of Barcelona and has too few facilities on site for the holiday maker
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good for a business trip

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: Remove the additional charge for the gym.
This is a lovely hotel. It is somewhat outside central Barcelona with very little to do nearby but there is a free mini-bus about twice a day into central Barcelona. The metro station is across the road which is reasonably priced and takes about half an hour to get into the centre. One downside is that the gym is not included in your stay-this is an additional cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loughborough, UK

Fantastic views!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Really relaxed, friendly hotel. Brilliant location, just right for the metro line (just across the road) at first we thought it would be nicer to stay closer to the city centre, but this hotel was a relaxing, comfortable place to go back to after the hustle and bustle of the city centre. Brilliant! The staff were really helpful too, and the free shuttle service was an added bonus (lovely lady driver)!