Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sofia,Bulgaria

Disapointing Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Free airport transfer. Shuttle to city centre (make sure you book in advance). Close to airport (if that's your case). Metro and bus in 5 minutes.
We decided to stay at this hotel for a night before our flight next day. The hotel initialy seemed OK. But we had a few problems after that. First the AC was broke. They sent a maintenance guy but he couldn't fix it and they said they couldn't do anything about it since it was 1 am. The shower had no door at all!!! That was very wierd. The toilet was separate and it had a sliding glass door which could't be closed fully. Turning TV was complex too. One of the two remotes weighed around a pound (half kilogram). They'd put just one toothbrush but we were two. Not that we needed it but this was not good. On the good side the staff was helpful. Anyway that can't be a 4 star hotel. If this was a hostel i'd say we got what we paid for. But in this case it's a big miss.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Basic hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to shopping centre and train station and helpful staff
Cons: The spa facilities need to work, the temperature controls in the rooms, having a kettle in the room and iron/ironing board.
Location: Gran via 2 shopping centre
Hotel room was basic, despite upgrade. Room temperature either too cold or too hot. Bathroom had shower only, was a bit mouldy and had poor drainage. However, the room looked modern and clean. The spa facilities were terrible. The sauna was not hot, the steam room barely had steam and the jacuzzi only had bubbles on one side. The bar area was comfortable. The hotel is located near a train station and is walking distance from Gran Via 2 shopping centre I would recommend this hotel only as a place to rest your head for the night. The staff however were very pleasant and helpful. Also there is a free shuttle to the airport and a bus that takes you into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Only 1 night to be close to the airport

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We wanted to be close to the airport in a hotel with a shuttle for our early morning flight. Everything was great. The room was an executive room and very modern. The shuttle was right on time and 10 minute drive. Great spot if you want to be near the airport but not close to the sights in Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel with free shuttle to & from airport

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle to and from airport. Free internet and 1 euro into Spanish square. Trendy style rooms.
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: Mc Donald's and Burger King within walking distance
Stayed here for one night after going to menorca and needed a hotel that had free shuttle from the airport and back since we had a flight the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Oksana from Vancouver, BC Canada

good for one night stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location for overnight stay between flights, too pricy but at least you have a clean and comfortable place to stay. Good dinner choices and GOOD breakfast for 9Euro. Extremely convenient to have hotel shuttle p/up and drop off at he airport. This was included in my night stay rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good, but could do better.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bedroom had two small twin beds (for 1 person), which were not very comfortable. The TV did not work. There was no desl in the room to use for working, writing. Dinner served starting at 8:30 PM and breakfast at 8:00 AM on a Saturday is a bit too late (especially for breakfast when one needs to be at the airport early). The hotel was very clean and agreeable. The rooms are spacious and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Will from Boston,Mass

Close to airport and transfers

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exactly what I wanted. New comfortable hotel to relax between international flights for one night.
1 out of 5
by tyson

The service was rude and horrid. Ignorant staff

Posted May 26, 2014
Would never stay at fira congress again. Was an absolute bad experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gadga from North Shields

Nice retro hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Staff great room and three stops on the train ( 6 minutes) to centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz from California

Nice hotel and room, a few issues

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for one night in order to be close to relatives staying at Hesperia Towers. It looked like walking distance on the map, but it was a little further than we thought. The hotel is very nice and modern, and so are the rooms. I especially enjoyed the lighting and the large shower. The shower part of the bathroom does not have a door, and the door to the toilet leaves a significant gap when closed, so don't expect full privacy. Although my overall opinion of the hotel is positive, there were a few issues: 1. There was a large dirty handprint on the bathroom wall. There is no possible way that a cleaning person could have missed it because of its size and location. 2. The floor in the bathroom looked like water had dripped all over it and things had been set in the water, and was not mopped after that. It's a difficult thing to describe, but it appeared that the floor might have been swept and not mopped. 3. The pillows were awful. They were long and skinny, which made it awkward to use them properly, and my neck was sore the next day. 4. The spa. Part of the reason we booked this hotel was for the spa access that was included in the price of the room. It was mentioned to us as an amenity at check-in as well. The brochure in our room said that the spa would be open 7:00am-9:00pm. We visited the spa area at 8:45. We were able to go in the locker rooms and the gym, but the glass door separating the gym from the spa was locked and the spa was dark. We waited in the lobby area of that floor for 30 minutes, and no one ever came and unlocked the door. We finally left because we needed to prepare to leave. It was disappointing.