Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Scotland

Fantastic Windows

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not in the centre of town but this is easily reached via the Metro which is a couple of minutes walk from the hotel.
Just had to come and see these fantastic windows for myself. This is a totally unique hotel with a vertical garden all the way up to the top floor. Our room was minimalist style, all white with a large mirrored wall separating the bathroom. Everything was spotless and it was very quiet, didn't hear anything at all from next door room. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the main part of town but this is easily reached by the Metro which is a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. We found the staff to be exceptionally helpful. The best part for me was the window in the room - I have stayed in hotels around the world and was blown away by the design. Would definitely stay in this hotel again next time we come to Barcelona - we had a great time and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful hotel, close to city central

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Gorgeous hotel with friendly staff, a minute walk to the tube station which takes you to one of the main train stations, Espanya, good area to stroll to many nearby tourist attractions. Hotel decor is beautiful with a clean rooftop pool and friendly staff always on hand to offer assistance, room was beautiful and spacious. There is a nearby shopping mall which is about 5mins walk with many restaurants, Carrefour, cinema and clothes store. Also explored the small streets nearby to buy groceries, quiet area but friendly and safe. Would definitely stay again next time I visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Hotel Renaissance Fira

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very quirky interiors and architecture
Cons: Bar food is really poor
Nice staff, great rooms, good food other than the bar food at the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not enogh staff on reception
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Superficial with no substance

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It looks nice on the pictures.
Cons: Some minimal customer service. Stop overselling their rooms.
Hotel facilities are nice on the outside, however, do not expect much from the staff. We were given a smoking room when we specifically asked for non-smoking. The staff are unable to make an decisions or changes independently. You will be given the excuse to 'come back tomorrow' along with the rest of the unhappy customers that did not receive the room that they requested. It surprising how often this happens at this hotel as I observed while waiting in line and in the lobby. We were given an alternative room in which the shower did not work. Housekeeping are completely unhappy and will try and pass it on to you. The management was not helpful, in fact, have very little authority to help. The concept of customer service just doesn't seem to catch on at this hotel. Buyer beware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel for those who love the modern

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great hotel great staff . 8minutes from the centre of the city and 20minutes from El Prat airport loved it .would recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenfrom UK

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is amazing; rooftop pool, beautifully designed rooms, excellent service, friendly staff ect. The only downfall was that it was quite far from the beach; however the train station was only 2min walk from the hotel so it was not too bad :). The hotel room is a very "openenly" designed with open design bathroom, which might not be everyone's taste. The hotel itself definately made my holiday very memorable. Barcelona is a beautiful city and the hotel is the icing on the cake. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Comfortable hotel with great views

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The spacious lobby, the friendly staff, the clean rooms, the pool, the view from the pool, the free Daily Telegraph in the lobby every day.
Cons: A less expensive breakfast.
Location: A short tube journey (involving a change of train) from the centre of Barcelona. Not much to do nearby, but there is a big shopping mall nearby.
Booked two rooms for our family of 6. This is a great hotel with comfortable rooms, helpful staff and a lovely roof top pool with amazing views (the children really enjoyed the pool in the evening). To get into Barcelona requires a 10-15 minute tube journey, which is fine once you get used to the ticketing system etc. My only complaint is the price of the breakfast, which at 18 euros for a continental breakfast we thought prohibitively expensive (you can buy a very good three course lunch in Barcelona for 10 euros!). However, you can get a cup of coffee and a croissant in the lobby downstairs for 5 euros, much better value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janettefrom Edinburgh

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel very convenient for both city and airport. Location was a bit far from the city but the public transport was excellent and no problem getting around. We also felt very safe without any problems on the street or in the metro. The food was lovely and the staff were always very helpful and friendly. The design of the hotel was interesting with the unusual picture windows which highlighted the beautiful view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jordan

very good hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, quiet location
Cons: the bar lounge
Location: in the middle between the airport and the center. nice mall near by.
very good hotel, nice staff, little far from the center but located in the middle to other locations.