Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Scotland

Fantastic Windows

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not in the centre of town but this is easily reached via the Metro which is a couple of minutes walk from the hotel.
Just had to come and see these fantastic windows for myself. This is a totally unique hotel with a vertical garden all the way up to the top floor. Our room was minimalist style, all white with a large mirrored wall separating the bathroom. Everything was spotless and it was very quiet, didn't hear anything at all from next door room. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the main part of town but this is easily reached by the Metro which is a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. We found the staff to be exceptionally helpful. The best part for me was the window in the room - I have stayed in hotels around the world and was blown away by the design. Would definitely stay in this hotel again next time we come to Barcelona - we had a great time and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel, close to city central

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Gorgeous hotel with friendly staff, a minute walk to the tube station which takes you to one of the main train stations, Espanya, good area to stroll to many nearby tourist attractions. Hotel decor is beautiful with a clean rooftop pool and friendly staff always on hand to offer assistance, room was beautiful and spacious. There is a nearby shopping mall which is about 5mins walk with many restaurants, Carrefour, cinema and clothes store. Also explored the small streets nearby to buy groceries, quiet area but friendly and safe. Would definitely stay again next time I visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel Renaissance Fira

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very quirky interiors and architecture
Cons: Bar food is really poor
Nice staff, great rooms, good food other than the bar food at the pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Superficial with no substance

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It looks nice on the pictures.
Cons: Some minimal customer service. Stop overselling their rooms.
Hotel facilities are nice on the outside, however, do not expect much from the staff. We were given a smoking room when we specifically asked for non-smoking. The staff are unable to make an decisions or changes independently. You will be given the excuse to 'come back tomorrow' along with the rest of the unhappy customers that did not receive the room that they requested. It surprising how often this happens at this hotel as I observed while waiting in line and in the lobby. We were given an alternative room in which the shower did not work. Housekeeping are completely unhappy and will try and pass it on to you. The management was not helpful, in fact, have very little authority to help. The concept of customer service just doesn't seem to catch on at this hotel. Buyer beware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel for those who love the modern

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great hotel great staff . 8minutes from the centre of the city and 20minutes from El Prat airport loved it .would recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel with great views

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The spacious lobby, the friendly staff, the clean rooms, the pool, the view from the pool, the free Daily Telegraph in the lobby every day.
Cons: A less expensive breakfast.
Location: A short tube journey (involving a change of train) from the centre of Barcelona. Not much to do nearby, but there is a big shopping mall nearby.
Booked two rooms for our family of 6. This is a great hotel with comfortable rooms, helpful staff and a lovely roof top pool with amazing views (the children really enjoyed the pool in the evening). To get into Barcelona requires a 10-15 minute tube journey, which is fine once you get used to the ticketing system etc. My only complaint is the price of the breakfast, which at 18 euros for a continental breakfast we thought prohibitively expensive (you can buy a very good three course lunch in Barcelona for 10 euros!). However, you can get a cup of coffee and a croissant in the lobby downstairs for 5 euros, much better value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jordan

very good hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, quiet location
Cons: the bar lounge
Location: in the middle between the airport and the center. nice mall near by.
very good hotel, nice staff, little far from the center but located in the middle to other locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful modern hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This hotel is absolutely stunning, went with my girlfriend and was greeted at check in by very friendly staff who helped with bags etc. lifts, room and terrace on the roof cannot be faulted. Also Georgi's cocktails were incredible. 5/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

A great hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The rooftop pool and bar
Location: Not a lot to do near the hotel unless you want to shop at the large shopping centre. The nearby metro takes 7 minutes into Barcelona centre
A great hotel - about 10 minutes by metro (the station is about 100 yards away) from the centre of Barcelona. Modern hotel, large rooms. Comprehensive buffet breakfast, great choice of food and good coffee ( a must for me). Lovely rooftop pool and bar. Will certainly stay there when next in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Is an excellent hotel,friendly staff,huge and confortable room and bathroom.I highly recomend it.