Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Is an excellent hotel,friendly staff,huge and confortable room and bathroom.I highly recomend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet lux hotel near to airport. We'll wort it!!

Posted May 19, 2014
This hotel is very nice- smart , there's a nice touch n feal to it- rooms well layed out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J & J from Birmingham

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
We've just returned from a fabulous long weekend at this hotel. It's outside the centre but with easy train / Metro connections, train stop only 100 meters away. It's an underground station so don't worry about the noise/ view. If you prefer a taxi, there is a taxi rank just outside the hotel (~€10-12). Very modern, very clean hotel with very helpful staff. Roof top pool with incredible views over Barcelona - Sun loungers, bar and relaxing background music. Bar staff are so diligent in their approach to service that you may have to wait for your drink (remember it's not McDonald's) but the drinks are worth waiting for - try G&T by Georgi! a masterpiece! Lifts are good, because they are very fast. T-bone steak in Palmers restaurant on14th floor is to die for. Just a comment about privacy within rooms, sliding doors to the bathroom may not suit couples who have only been together for a short space of time... But to counter act a fantastic rainforest shower ! Overall great hotel. Thank you to all the staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Very close to metro station that covers the entire city Friendly staff
Cons: Other than hotel restaurant, not much for food nearby. Hoping for bigger rooms as it's a new hotel, average size by Europe standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christian from Madrid

Out of downtown but well connected

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Very original design and confortable hotel. I liked the room, lobby and decorations.
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: Metro entrance just in front and a mall with a lot of food options pretty near.
I travel with my wife, two kids and my wife parents to visit the city for new year celebrations. We want to knew the city with our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yaqoob Amer from Oman

New hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's one of the high rise very clean hotels I've seen. Staff are warm and hospitable. The neighborhood is safe. Carrefour is inside a neat mall with a variety of outlets within a walking distance. I recommend it for anyone who's interested to visit Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alaine from lancaster. pa

Just a beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Just so modern and I beautiful.
Location: Free breakfast, which is very expensive but amazing
We just wanted I a place to hang our hat before and after a cruise and got a wonderful experience. Close to the airport. Just incredibly beautiful. And far from the Madding Crowd. Just beautiful and relaxing. Staff wonderful Food great. Ten minute cab ride to town. People we met going home said the hotels near le ram las were too loud. Should have forgotten the cruise and hidden out here for a week
2 out of 5
by P from SF

This hotel's lighting is horrible.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Some rooms are so dark and the lightening is so poorly done. You are either in the dark, trying to figure out which of the 20 switches are the one you need, or being lit from above like an interrogation room. Awful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zara from London

Lovely Hotel close to Barcelona Center

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Everything was lovely. I especially loved the fact that the corridors are open. lovely decor. The shower in our room was great.
Cons: Later check out.
Location: There is a shopping center across the road. The metro station that takes you to the center of Barcelona in located less than a min from the hotel.
The hotel made the the weekend in Barcelona special, as we didn't want to leave. We enjoyed the views of the city from the roof top bar and pool. The staff were fantastic. The information they provided us was excellent. Otto help us so much when explaining and recommending things to do and the travel links in Barcelona.