Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlesfrom Utah

Overrated Hotel providing motel style experience

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the staff was very friendly and useful, and the kids appreciated the games area in the lobby, the condition and comfort of the rooms don't justify the ratings of this hotel. The carpet in our room should have been replaced about 5 years earlier and the beds weren't very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Perfect stopover hotel from South of France

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great value family hotel - almost exactly half way between Dordogne region and Calais. Great facilities and room absolutely appropriate for amount paid. Pool very nice plus and well maintained. Breakfast was free for kids and as such was good quality and great value for our family of four. Ignore any bad reviews - this isn't the most luxurious hotel in the world, but isn't like it either. It is absolutely perfect as a stopover for any families who want to break the long drive home into two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Functional hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The room, the pool, the gardens.
Cons: They charge too much for breakfast - we decided to go elsewhere
Location: The town of Blois is well worth visiting - it's a five minute drive from the hotel.
We spent a night here en route from the south of France with our two children. The room for 4 people was comfortable and clean, if a little small - the only problem we had was with the shower, which was difficult to work. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and the pool and ping pong tables were an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A

Not as good as it sounded

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Location: If I were going back I would look to stay in Amboise rather than blois. Both are central tommy chateaux but Amboise seemed much more lively and fun
We got a "family" room that sleeps four but barely has any room left over. There was supposed to be wifi in the room but it only worked if you sat on the floor near the door. We hoped to do some laundry but the cost was 6 euros for a shirt and 3 for underwear or socks. Instead we went into town and used the laundromat for about 12 euros for a whole load. Because the room was so small we inquired about getting a second room. Although the posted rate is 130 euros we were told we would have to pay 150. We ate at the restaurant for dinner one night and the food was acceptable but nothing special The cost of breakfast was ridiculous so we went instead to a nearby boulangerie/ patisserie each morning and we mthoroughku enjoyed that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel for a family stopover en route. Location outside main tourist centre is not a problem if you have a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by romeofrom canada

nice stay

Posted Jul 24, 2013
V.comfortable ,still needs little renovation and painting,vacuum,and new toilet seat which was disgusting dirty,old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Good quality family hotel. Comfortable rooms, good restaurant, convenient for chateau country.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ayr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Craigfrom San Jose

OK for a stop over.

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: It was a place to stop overnight on our way elsewhere.
Cons: Interior of rooms were un-interesting. There was a large stain on the carpet in one of the bedrooms.
Location: There isn't anything in walking distance. You have to drive into Blois to do anything of any interest to tourists.
It was an OK hotel. Nothing special. OK for a stop over for a night but no more than that. There is nothing in walking distance of the hotel.