Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Very good hotel away from the Centre

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Far enough away from the Town Centre but close enough to walk. Good, well trained staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Visit the Town Centre - old town. Most people visiting are there because they have finished the pilgrimage.
We booked into this hotel after finishing the Camino walk to experience a little bit of luxury before we went to our next destination and we were not disappointed. This place is great. The staff were very welcoming and looked after our bags when we went into the Centre the next day. We had a room overlooking the garden which just happened to be the venue of a wedding so we were able to have a bit of a look. The room itself was immaculate - well appointed and really clean. As the hotel was a good 20 minutes walk from the Centre, we ate in the dining room and the food was excellent. We would definitely stay here if we were in Santiago again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Co Durham

Not 5 star but OK

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Room not 5 star, small & some broken fittings.No in room safe!However good location 15 min walk from cathedral.Very difficult to find by car .Gym good, but swimming pool empty!OK hotel if you get a good rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Antigua, Guatemala

The hotel is a few blocks away from the Cathedral

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location and charm are features of this hotel. We left Sunday AM on an early flight and the hotel accommodated us by preparing us breakfast to-go.
Although the hotel is a few blocks away from the Cathedral of Santiago (yes, my legs were tired after walking the Camino) it is well situated and is full of charm. The rooms had a wonderful view with excellent appointments. The bath tub was just right for soaking my tired body after the Camino. When I arrived I was concerned about the noise that might come from a garden wedding outside my room but the noise insulation was fantastic. I did not hear any sounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel lovely, weather horrid

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking right on site, left the car for my two day stay and walked everywhere. Cathedral 15 minute walk away. Beautiful views of country side and cathedral from room. Room immaculate, staff very helpful and welcoming. Torrential rains, bring thick waterproof shoes. Hotel kindly has umbrellas for those who didn't bring one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worcester

Well located hotel with good facilities.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
As others have said this hotel is in a quiet location but within easy walking distance of the cathedral. Recommend the walk via the riverside and breakfast at the cafe in the lower town. We had dinner at the hotel and it was very good. The car park is excellent. The staff are friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomfrom Greenville, SC

15 min walk to Cathedral in quiet area

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel to have the convenience of walking to "Old City" and Cathedral. Easy parking and 2 Michelin recommended restaurants within 5-10 minutes. Away from commercial and tourist area but they are close by. A/C could have been a bit better, but that's true with almost all hotels in Europe. Would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by angelinesfrom veracruz

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
muy cerca del centro pero en calle tranquila, muy buen desayuno