Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AlisonBfrom Newark

Absolutely stunning place to stay!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thought this casa was absolutely fantastic! Set in really beautiful countryside, it is full of character and lovely touches. Our room was spacious and elegant, and the hotel had lots of different areas you could sit and enjoy the lovely rooms and the views. Lots of quirky touches which all added to its charm. Previous reviewers have said that it was like being in a country home of your own - which is absolutely true. The grounds are also stunning. Breakfast and evening meals were superb; service was excellent. Other guests were also really friendly - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Would love to return one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anniefrom site maxime

Un coin de paradis

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Accueil, cadre, petit déjeuner et diner excellent. Personnel qualifie, et nous avons été reçu avec gentillesse et courtoisie. Nous n'y sommes restes qu'une nuit, dommage.
3 out of 5
by giancarlofrom san donato milanese

Scomodo

Posted Jun 27, 2014
A circa 12 km sa Santiago raggiungibile tramite una strada i cui ultimi 2 km non sono consigliabili da percorrere di notte. La struttura, qualificata come turismo rural, è ben tenuta ed arredata con gusto ma il letto era talmente piccolo che abbiamo fatto fatica a dormire. Ristorante pretenzioso a livello formale ma di modesta qualità del cibo offerto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Myriamfrom Madrid

Elegante casa rural, rodeada de jardines

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: La casa acogedora, decorada a la antigua, con un trato agradable y cercano. Recomiendo las vistas de la sauna al jardín y el vale del río Tambre.
Cons: La dirección no es localizable fácilmente
Location: Muy cerca de Santiago, aunque aislada del centro urbano, en medio de un monte
Fin de semana en pareja con algo de trabajo en Santiago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jurifrom Sant'Ilario d'Enza (RE) Italy

Due notti di passaggio

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: La Location, il personale e Tutto quanto
Cons: La strada per accedere alla struttura
Di passaggio ci siamo fermati due notti io e mia moglie in questa struttura. Devo dire che mentre ci stavamo recando verso questa struttura ci siamo chiesti dove cavolo stessimo andando, visto la strada da percorrere, in un primo pezzo in mezzo ad un bosco e subito dopo una stradina con a lato un precipizio, Ma una volta arrivati si nota subito la bellezza della struttura, una camera bellissima colazione abbondante e di qualità, cosi come la cena. personale cordiale e simpatico. OTTIMO sicuramente se io e mia moglie ripasseremo da quelle parti sosterremo nuovamente nella struttura.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not to be missed

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Do not miss this hotel, awesome Best quiet stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amandafrom North Carolina USA

great place!

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
from the moment we arrived felt welcome. Staff is very friendly and helpful... a great retreat. wish we could have stayed a couple more days...will come back sometime. The meals were great! One of our favorite places in Spain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by torill och hassefrom halmstad

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Här blir det toppbetyg rakt igenom! Bra service, mycket trevlig personal/ägare. underbar mat, fina rum, vackert område, endast fågelkvitter och ett stille sorl från en bäck hördes! hit kommer vi mycket gärna tillbaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sylvia

Tolles Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wir kommen bestimmt wieder. Das Essen am Abend ist ein muss! Uns hat es rundherum alles sehr gut gefallen. an der Rezeption wurde sogar etwas deutsch gesprochen. Wer die Ruhe liebt und dennoch ist es nicht weit nach Santiago de Compostella und ein wenig das Besondere liebt der ist hier richtig.