Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Be blown away by the sea

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location near beach
Cons: Price of minibar was expensive. We used the fridge for our own purchases.
Location: Great beach walk with sculptures. There is also a bike / walking path that goes around the city. Lovely views!
This hotel sits within walking distance to 3 beaches (the closest two are rocky, )but swimable. The location of the hotel is ideal for rock scrambling, sun bathing and if you're brave (or stupid like us) swimming in the frigid waters. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable. The walk to city center is about 20 min. One drawback is there aren't many food options nearby with the exception of the hotel. Wasn't a problem for us, but might be for people who don't like to walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in La Coruña

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best thing about this hotel has got to be the surrounding area - it is right next to the water and a perfect place to go out to see the sunset or for a run. Hotel staff are nice and helpful and breakfast is quite good. I've stayed a few times and book each time I need to go back to La Coruña
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by huseyin selami from istanbul

delighted for everything

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
it is what we have expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ew from london

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, clean , polite and helpful staff, only let down by persistently unreliable wifi access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christian from madrid

Excellent location

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: The cost and location
Location: Hercules tower lighthouse
We stay one night and the place is very well located to enjoy the amenities of the city. Just in the shore, you can walk to torre de hercules trough a great park and views. To acces the center is necesary to have a car. The cost was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brendan from Cambridge, UK

Functional and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Excellent and friendly staff, proximity to sea, great value for money.
Cons: You really need to sort out the internet - WIFI was not available in the bedrooms. This wasn't just me - two other colleagues had the same problem.
Location: Beautiful, coastal location, but isolated. Coruna old town is beautiful, with lots of affordable high-class restaurants to choose from.
The hotel lived up to all my expectations - the sea view was wonderful; I knew in advance that it was a little isolated, and it seemed a reasonable trade off. A ten minute taxi ride into the centre isn't a big deal. The staff were wonderful, and I was able to take breakfast at short notice without paying an exorbitant price. I also booked an extra night at the last minute without surcharge. The one real disappointment was the lack of wifi internet in the hotel rooms. This inconvenienced me and my other colleagues considerably. I hope this is sorted out because wifi is an essential prerequisite for any hotel on a business trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

If you are loooking for peace

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a tranquil place this would be your hotel, it is extremely quiet and the views can be quite spectacular of the harbour and the surrounding areas. However the hotel is far away from the city centre and you would have to take a taxi or a direct bus is available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surroundings and nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is set in a beautiful part of the city. It is not very close to restaurants but also not far (maybe around 15 min walk). But the surrounding area is beautiful It is set just next to the water and it is a beautiful walk both towards the city or to the other side where you can have an amazing view of the sunsetting from a large park area next to the water. The hotel service is average and it is not very modern but it is kept clean and comfortable so this is no issue for me. I've been twice and would return for the surrounding area if nothing else. If you like to run, this is the best place to stay so that you can go for a nice run outside along the waters edge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheila from España/EE.UU.

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient to beautiful clifs! Wonderful views!