Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M Glassford from UK

They say the best perfumes come in small flasks

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a little gem of a hotel .Iit ticks all the boxes,central,clean,friendly staff .They only minus is that the room we had was a litttle bit on the small size.although it was not short of confort and cozyness. If you are planning to stay out most of the time,no problem.However ,if you are looking for a large confortable room to stay put and relax ,then go for somewhere else. By the way,breakfast is excellennt as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Dublin

Ideal hotel, ideal location

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in historic centre. Modern rooms, great buffet breakfast, friendly staff. Stayed for a business trip but would ve also been perfect for a leisure break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim C

Nice Stop

Posted Oct 7, 2013
I was in need of a place to stay and it was a great oasis in a time of exhaustion. I had just completed my second Camino and they made me feel like family despite my grunge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L Cassagnol from Washington

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Will return. Eva at the front desk was most helpful and help make our stay a success.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill & Barbara from Memphis, TN. USA

Lack of any information about auto access to hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Narrowest bathroom that I have ever seen. Also, the lack of courtesy of the male receptionist was incredibly poor and unlike any of the other hotels visited in Spain and Portugal. The lack of per-information that there is no reasonable access for visitors with luggage to the hotel, nor any parking. This was never made clear to us in any website or information received ahead of arrival. Would not recommend this hotel, although their hotels in other cities are quite excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely, clean hotel close to the Cathedral. Very helpful and personable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beltrans from California

Excellent location

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful location. The rooms were clean and quiet even thought we were in the middle of everything. The service was superb--friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by philro from Melbourne

Just Okay for the price

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were okay with a few rough edges starting to show with painting and fixtures - and then there was the inexplicable mounting of the room safe at the bottom of the hanging space on the floor behind the entrance door! Emphasis seemed to be on "design" rather than practicality. The breakfast room was inadequate and the offerings mediocre compared to other hotels of the same star rating. The real advantage was the location with all Santiago old city just outside your door. The desk staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Ireland

great place!

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Definitely returning to this magnificent hotel! Great location, great staff, great room, great food - what more can I say!