Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Cozy hotel near the cathedral

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Kudos to the cafeteria and daytime reception ladies who were very helpful and super nice during our stay. Five star quality from them.
Cons: Cafeteria/restaurant open until dinner.
Location: Near the cathedral, good restaurants nearby, near shopping options from clothing to souvenirs.
Modern hotel (newly renovated) and very clean, near the Catedral del Apostol. Entrance to the hotel where taxis are permitted has stairs, so be careful. No room service and cafeteria is only open until 3pm. When we asked for places to have dinner after a late check-in, the night receptionist showed on the map where the restaurants near the cathedral were. Since it was raining hard that night and after almost 6 hours on the train from Madrid, we didn't bother and just went to sleep without eating. The next day, we found out there were a couple of restaurants in front and at the back of the hotel. The daytime receptionist even suggested a close one that had the best Pulpo a la Gallega. Upon booking, bed indicated was a king but the one provided was only a double, a queen at best. WiFi was spotty in the rooms, probably because of the stone walls. Hotel was full so late check-out was not possible, but luggage can be left at the reception while walking around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janice from Edinburgh

Service & location!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ideally located very near the cathedral and close to great bars and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly Bea who served breakfast and made us feel so welcome. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M Glassford from UK

They say the best perfumes come in small flasks

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a little gem of a hotel .Iit ticks all the boxes,central,clean,friendly staff .They only minus is that the room we had was a litttle bit on the small size.although it was not short of confort and cozyness. If you are planning to stay out most of the time,no problem.However ,if you are looking for a large confortable room to stay put and relax ,then go for somewhere else. By the way,breakfast is excellennt as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Dublin

Ideal hotel, ideal location

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in historic centre. Modern rooms, great buffet breakfast, friendly staff. Stayed for a business trip but would ve also been perfect for a leisure break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim C

Nice Stop

Posted Oct 7, 2013
I was in need of a place to stay and it was a great oasis in a time of exhaustion. I had just completed my second Camino and they made me feel like family despite my grunge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L Cassagnol from Washington

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Will return. Eva at the front desk was most helpful and help make our stay a success.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill & Barbara from Memphis, TN. USA

Lack of any information about auto access to hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Narrowest bathroom that I have ever seen. Also, the lack of courtesy of the male receptionist was incredibly poor and unlike any of the other hotels visited in Spain and Portugal. The lack of per-information that there is no reasonable access for visitors with luggage to the hotel, nor any parking. This was never made clear to us in any website or information received ahead of arrival. Would not recommend this hotel, although their hotels in other cities are quite excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely, clean hotel close to the Cathedral. Very helpful and personable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beltrans from California

Excellent location

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful location. The rooms were clean and quiet even thought we were in the middle of everything. The service was superb--friendly and helpful!