Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim C

Nice Stop

Posted Oct 7, 2013
I was in need of a place to stay and it was a great oasis in a time of exhaustion. I had just completed my second Camino and they made me feel like family despite my grunge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L Cassagnol from Washington

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Will return. Eva at the front desk was most helpful and help make our stay a success.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill & Barbara from Memphis, TN. USA

Lack of any information about auto access to hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Narrowest bathroom that I have ever seen. Also, the lack of courtesy of the male receptionist was incredibly poor and unlike any of the other hotels visited in Spain and Portugal. The lack of per-information that there is no reasonable access for visitors with luggage to the hotel, nor any parking. This was never made clear to us in any website or information received ahead of arrival. Would not recommend this hotel, although their hotels in other cities are quite excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely, clean hotel close to the Cathedral. Very helpful and personable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beltrans from California

Excellent location

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful location. The rooms were clean and quiet even thought we were in the middle of everything. The service was superb--friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by philro from Melbourne

Just Okay for the price

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were okay with a few rough edges starting to show with painting and fixtures - and then there was the inexplicable mounting of the room safe at the bottom of the hanging space on the floor behind the entrance door! Emphasis seemed to be on "design" rather than practicality. The breakfast room was inadequate and the offerings mediocre compared to other hotels of the same star rating. The real advantage was the location with all Santiago old city just outside your door. The desk staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Ireland

great place!

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Definitely returning to this magnificent hotel! Great location, great staff, great room, great food - what more can I say!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S from Lee

Great, comfortable and impeccable

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is quite comfortable and the service was excellent. Hotel ammenities are above average and breakfast was ok, my only suggestion would be to include non-dairy products. There was only one drawback and that was that the rooms are not soundproof so you can hear everything from the room above and vice versa. We had to make a late night business call and the room upstairs understandably got upset. Otherwise a really well-situated hotel with excellent-sized rooms and very comfortable bed and bathroom. I would totally recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the old city -- a great location

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: It is in a perfect location to walk around the old city and see the cathedral. There are lots of very good restaurants nearby.
A nice boutique hotel in an old historic building that been completely renovated --the best of both worlds. It has a very welcoming atmosphere. The rooms are well appointed and have every convenience for both business traveler and tourist. The staff is very attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A good hotel - once you find it

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was excellent and the room very comfortable. The signage on the outside is very subtle so it is easy to pass by. The city when approached through the cafe-bar is very touristy. Using the reception door brings you upon a more interesting and less frenetic range of bar and restaurant options.