Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good touring base

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Plenty of car park space
Location: Outside town and no local bar or restaurants within walking distance not good if you want a rest from driving and do not want to use hotel facilities.
A modern hotel about three miles out of town. Bus one Euro to town stop about quarter of a mile from hotel, taxi about seven Euros. Breakfast not included in price and at ten Euros plus was not inclined to try. Bar meals and restaurant good but they know how to charge. Could not fault the accommodation the room was very nice indeed certainly equal to if not better than hotels I have paid substantially more for. I used it for a base while touring on a motor bike and would use it again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gammo from Andover, Hampshire, UK

You've got to stay here

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Size and quality of the room
Cons: Can't think of any
Location: Good but not central to Santiago
This hotel has everything you require. Rooms are huge Clean and Comfortable and the price was amazing. I will be staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J P from NZ

Santiago

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Personel working both in the restauarnt and front desk.
The Hotel is out of the hustle of the city and allows you to meet local people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel, away from Historical center

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Although a bit removed from the Santiago historical area, and shopping. It wasn't too bad, but did require taxi service to do anything outside of the hotel. We weren't advised of the on-going construction/modifications around the pool area, but were able to change rooms after complaining of the noise. The room walls are very thin, so noise from neighbors is a problem. Breakfast was typical and was extra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel Ratings

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel Congresso has a Excellent Breakfast Buffet. Staff very friendly and professional. The Hotel is a bit far from city. Cost @10 Euros each way. The room was stuffy and had dust on furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by N J B

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
I am satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and good value hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: Very helpful and kind staff
Cons: It's a good 10-15 taxi ride from the tourist centre of the city or the conference centre
This is a nice hotel, pleasant bar and restaurant, clean and comfortable rooms. At the price it was superb value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rodolfo padron

hotel convencion.

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff is not the friendliest. They where unable to make change for a 500.00 Euro bill. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Tim from Madison, WI

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Pros: The staff! Extremely helpful and friendly. Great customer service.
Cons: The location. Far from the downtown and attraction area.
Location: Find a way to give tourists who have never been to Santiago de Compostela, like me, easy to follow directions on how to find the hotel.
I loved this hotel, particularly because of its' staff. They were helpful and accommodating in every way possible. For someone unfamiliar with the area, Santiago de Compostela is an absolutely horrible city to drive in. The hotel is, unfortunately, inconveniently located out of town and away from the main areas of attraction. The staff stayed on the phone with us for a full 15 minutes as they guided us from being lost downtown to the entrance of the hotel. They were extremely helpful in recommending restaurants, and finding and returning an article of clothing my daughter had inadvertently forgotten in her room. I can't say enough about the place. Please just find a way to give people an accurate set of directions to get there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel Congreso

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
It is almost impossible to locate this hotel. The outdoor pool is very shabby and looks uninviting for use. The buffet breakfast was excellent.