Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon from Suffolk

Good for a couple of days

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here whilst visiting Coruna and found hotel comfortable and clean. Staff helpful and spoke English if my Spanish malfunctioning. Car parking in city centre expensive as was a drink in the bar. 16 plus euro for 2 rum and cokes !!! Location for beach fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrence from London, UK

Fantastic views make up for drab interior

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Drab and somewhat reminiscent of an Eastern European hotel for trade union delegations, the main draw is the excellent location directly opposite Riazor beach and the stunning views from the higher floors. Ask for a sea view room at the top of the building - you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SiD from Norway

Great location near Riazor beach

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
They offered me a nice sea view room in 10th floor. The view from the room was amazing with a panoramic view from one end to another end of the city. There was a taxi service just next to the hotel operates 24 hours which is very useful if u want to get to the airport early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pat from Wolverhampton

More than expected for a business stay

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Besides being in great location with views of the beach and waves, the hotel room was spotless, comfortable, and had all facilities for working. Mainly the staff were keen to provide services, and only let down by a couple of unhappy people at the reception desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meiga from Philadelphia, PA

Wonderful views and location

Posted Dec 25, 2012
Pros: Views, location
Cons: Decor
Location: Central, close to everything
Clean and comfortable; very helpful staff. This is a nice hotel: wonderful location, with views of the beach and ocean. Hotel needs an update--a bit old-fashioned, but again, the views and sound of the ocean somewhat make up for other shortcomings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a perfect location! The fron desk staff unfriendly and the room had an unpleasant odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Xalapa, Mexico

A good centric hotel at a good price

Posted May 7, 2011
We enjoyed very much our stay at this hotel and we even extended it one more day. It's a well located hotel which has been there for quite a while nevertheless it is well maintained and very clean. Personnel was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that when making the reservation in Expedia, I never understood that parking my car at the garage came with an extra cost even when I tried hard to find out. (Also, I requested a double bed and I got twins). If you're traveling with a restricted budget but want a comfortable, well located and clean hotel, this one is for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Raizor - A Coruna Nothern Spain

Posted Oct 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
Hotel Raizor is on the beach front in Coruna. We asked for a sea view and had the most spectacular view of the beach and sea from our room - it was breath taking. The only little quibble is that on arrival we were told that the car park was full and so we ended up parking in the underground public car park next to the hotel which was expensive. However, you don't need a car really in Coruna and had we realised we may well have returned the car on arrival. We took the 2 gauge train to Oviedo for the day and then the train to Santiago, this was on a Sunday and the place was very busy. Also tourists should note that they will not allow even small rucksacks in the catheral and you have to leave them at left luggage, we didn't realise this and therefore after queuing for 45 minutes one of us couldn't go in.