Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yolanda Garcíafrom Madrid

Ideal si buscas descanso total

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un lugar tranquilo, limpio y cuidado. El desayuno poco variado aunque de buena calidad, sería más bien un buen hotel de tres estrellas. Su ubicación obliga a utilizar coche para todo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Calle Sfrom Sverige

Lite vid sidan av allt...

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ligger lite "off" . Långt till centrum och andra restauranger . Lite hårda sängar och kuddar - vi åkte faktiswkt tillIKEA och köpte egna mjukare kuddar. Mycket bra mat i restaurangen! Ganska litet rum i hotelldelen. Inte alls dåligt, men med tanke på recensionerna vi läst blev vi lite negativt överraskade...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patriciafrom UK

Got a double bed for 3 people!

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Quiet location above the town, resort feel
Cons: One of us didn't get a proper bed/bed linens to sleep on!
Location: Not far from A Coruna airport, in the country above the town.
it must be out of season still beginning of June. We booked 3 adults because we couldn't book 2adults and 1 child but still got one double bed. The caretaker spoke only Spanish and we could only figure out that one of us had to sleep downstairs on the couch. Only a scratchy blanket and a sausage roll pillow was in the closet. Unfortunately my husband got to "camp out" on the couch. Otherwise I could see myself spending a few days there lounging by the pool and relaxing. There is nothing in the area so the caretaker sent us into town by taxi for a meal, there was no restaurant available in the hotel. It is an unusual hotel, small individual apartments in rows on the property, the Pazo is the old mansion above where you have your meals.Apts are 2 story: bed and bath upstairs, living/dining and kitchen downstairs. Lots of weeding needs to be done, which is why we think they had not yet opened for the summer season. It's a lovely property however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kjell

Flott familiested med flott utsikt

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
God valuta for pengene. Flere aktiviteter for barna. Fin utsikt. Gode leiligheter , men også flott hotell. Rent og svært pent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Weston,Fl

A Coruña interesting hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2011
Location: Santiago de Compostela and Pontevedra
I was really surprised by the excellent attention we received from so little quantities of people taking care of the the place. Any time I'll be back to A Coruña, I'll stay again at this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, Canada

Pour les amants de la nature, pour découvrir le charme de la Galice

Posted Oct 9, 2011
J'ai séjourné dans l'hôtel et non dans les villas. J'ai mangé à quelques reprises dans le restaurant de l'hôtel: de la pieuvre (pulpa), du veau galicien, des crêpes galiciennes, de la tarta de Santiago. C'est différent du MacDonald mais n'est-ce pas ce que l'on recherche quand on va à l'étranger? Découvrir une culture différente: langue, moeurs, nourriture.... Une journée, un mariage s'est déroulé et il y avait deux joueurs de cornemuses galiciens: j'ai regardé et écouté discrètement...J'étais ravie! La température était belle: pas de pluie! Ma chambre: des grandes fenêtres, un petit balcon, beaucoup de boiseries... Connection internet gratuite! Chambre de bain avec baignoire! Pour la piscine, pas de bonnet de bain? on en vend à la réception. Service attentionné, comme si on est de la famille! Pour acheter des souvenirs, le centre-ville La Coruna est très près. Je me suis déplacée qu'en taxi. Je me suis mème rendu en taxi aller-retour à St-Jacques de Compostelle: c'était prévu dans mon budget. Pas de soucis pour savoir comment se rendre...et en soirée de retour à mon hôtel tranquile. Je recommande ce petit bijou d'hôtel situé à flanc de montagne à 200%. Si vous êtes le genre Holé! Holé!, si le calme et la beauté de la nature vous font peur: n'allez pas à cet hôtel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Y Villas Pazo do Rio

Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Tres surpris par une qualité exceptionnelle !!! de petites villas individuelles très modernes pour la famille, prix très abordable, cadre historique charmant. Je vous recommande cet endroit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Kungsbacka

Fantastic place to recharge the batteries

Posted Jul 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
After three weeks one the road we came to this marvellous place which really was a place for rest. It was a bit of driving to get to any of the sights, but well worth th effort. Highly Recommended if you look for a quiet and relaxing place to stay between activities (the gardens are wonderful).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom lleida

familiar

Posted Jul 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Muy, muy apto para ir a los apartamnetos en familia
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Très confortable en famille

Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Très bon rapport qualité-prix. Excellent concept pour familles. Les appartements sont spacieux, fonctionnels et propres. Le jardin est superbe et la piscine également. Seul bémol, la proximité de l'aéroport et l'hôtel se situe sur la voie d'approche des avions Le trafic s'arrête la nuit mais ne comptez pas faire une grasse matinée!