Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach view

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: We were upgraded to a duplex suite.
Location: Hotel is on the promenade which winds along the bay and up t the lighthouse. Good restaurants very close by.
Overlooks the beach and very convenient for shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaga, Spain

Great location in La Coruña.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location, the staff, cleanliness, room comfort, breakfast buffet
Cons: Breakfast promotional leaflet and the car parking charge.
Location: Located at the end of the bay and very picturesque. Enjoyed the old city with its eateries, Plaza Maria Lita, Torre de Hercules (fascinating)
Lotes of pluses which are evident from my general ratings BUT there were 2 BIG negatives. It costs 20€ for car parking (same price that I paid in Melia Sevilla) which is exorbitant. Secondly, whilst the breakfast buffet is excellent, the breakfast promotional leaflet in the room was nothing other than totally confusing. I suggest they re-look at the wording which may have been lost in translation although I do speak reasonable Spanish and didn't find the native wording any clearer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L E & BE Marchesan from USA

The Hercules Tower

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent and the feeling at home. Our experience was great and will recommended to any one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deconstruction9

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ron from NYC

Great Place but where's the staff?

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Super location , we had a premium room and a lovely view. But there was no one to help with our luggage in or out. The staff we met was very friendly and professional . The buffet bfast was delicious . We did sleep in one day and they refused to make up the room as it was after noon , a liitle silly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and to the promenade

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Location and views, rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: Opening hours of the restaurant - 9 pm is late by any standard. The items on the bill were not at all clear, and the explanation not fully convincing
Location: Situated opposite one of the longest promenades in the world - over 30Kms - so great for walks.
Staff were very helpful at all times. Room had a great view on the seaside promenade. Meal facilities were adequate, though opening hours not convenient. Service was good overall. Decent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overlooking the beach.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Large hotel with good facilities overlooking the beach, walking distance to Old Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Nice hotel price a bit higher then some for Spain but worth it.