Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kenora, ON, Canada

Wonderful hotel with a perfect view

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Ocean view and excellent hospitality
Cons: Everything was wonderful
Location: Located across the street from the beautiful beach Walking distance to the Aquarium, Old Town and the Tower of Hercules
Melia Maria Pita works to make every part of your stay perfect Waking up to the most beautiful view in the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in front of city beach

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: its location
Cons: read above
The view is spectacular and hotel is accessible to all abler body people who can walk a few blocks to look around the city otherwise must take cabs or have a tour arrangement- no offer of tour services from staff either. breakfast was okay buy no omelets are offered and no on the spot fried eggs either. My main complaint is to do with the lack of shower caps in bathroom and min miniature size of single soap bar- no available toothbrush or toothpaste either. Breakfast ends at 10:30am which is too early for my liking since dinner in Spain is very very late and. timing was totally off where meals are concerned. A bit of a problem for handicapped with major staircase to access front entrance unless you later learn about lower floor, go down less steps and find elevator- a nuisance really, they at least should have a sign indicated easier access location of entrance since they do not have bell boys..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Great Hotel in great location.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location ,comfort, overall very high quality, and very good value for money
Cons: The room was a little too warm, and air con did not seem to work. Opened window for cool air and very little external noise so no problem.
Location: Great location for stroll along beautiful beach right outside, and only 10 mins walk to bars and restaurants in old part of town.
A short business trip to Coruna made or the more pleasant by staying at Maria Pita Hotel. Clean, modern, comfortable, great value and great location. I chose a room at back of Hotel as although a sea view would have been nice ( the view across the bay is fantastic) the possible noise from the main road out side the front of the Hotel put me off.Both the Bedroom and Bathroom were very spacious and both well appointed. Bed was very comfortable and Hotel was quiet at night so good nights sleep for my entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very nice hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and pleasant staff. Location is perfect.
Cons: The telephone in the room and the iron was broken, not a big deal but it is the only problem we had.
Location: The beach is all you need, we were only there for 2 nights for a wedding so did not explore too far.
Right next to the beach. We were in La Coruna for a wedding but it was also my girlfriends Birthday. When the checkin staff noticed on her passport we were given a free upgrade to a room with a sea view, very nice touch. The hotel was in good condition and the room was very comfortable, if a little old fasioned. The only fault I could find was the phone to call reception from the room was broken as was the iron that we borrowed from reception, although this was replaced. Wifi was free of charge and they let us have passwords for multiple devices. All in all a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pierre Taminiauxfrom Washington DC

A great beach view

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very conveniently located in front of the main beach. The view from our room was stunning. The complementary breakfast was also outstanding, with lots of different juices and excellent pastries. One problem though: the hotel parking was already full when we arrived in the afternoon and we had to park two blocks from the hotel in a public spot for 25 euros a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach view

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: We were upgraded to a duplex suite.
Location: Hotel is on the promenade which winds along the bay and up t the lighthouse. Good restaurants very close by.
Overlooks the beach and very convenient for shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaga, Spain

Great location in La Coruña.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location, the staff, cleanliness, room comfort, breakfast buffet
Cons: Breakfast promotional leaflet and the car parking charge.
Location: Located at the end of the bay and very picturesque. Enjoyed the old city with its eateries, Plaza Maria Lita, Torre de Hercules (fascinating)
Lotes of pluses which are evident from my general ratings BUT there were 2 BIG negatives. It costs 20€ for car parking (same price that I paid in Melia Sevilla) which is exorbitant. Secondly, whilst the breakfast buffet is excellent, the breakfast promotional leaflet in the room was nothing other than totally confusing. I suggest they re-look at the wording which may have been lost in translation although I do speak reasonable Spanish and didn't find the native wording any clearer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L E & BE Marchesanfrom USA

The Hercules Tower

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent and the feeling at home. Our experience was great and will recommended to any one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com