Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom poitiers

Emplacement idéal, lieu magique

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Le service de voiturier
Cons: La conciergerie qui n'a pas été capable de s'occuper de deux cartes postales à expédier
Comme dans tous les paradors de ce style on est plongé des siècles en arrière avec le confort d'aujourd'hui
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 福岡県筑紫郡那珂川町

スペインで最高といわれているパラドールですが、、、、。

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: 高級感と重厚感、そして中世からの歴史を感じる中庭や回廊など素晴らしいの一言に尽きます。また、フロントスタッフは親切で(特に女性)朝到着してPeregrinoミサに行きたいというと詳しい説明とアーリーチェックインまでさせて下さいました。また帰りも荷物(バックパック)を快く預かって下さいました。
Cons: 夕食レストランスタッフをもう少しスマートな対応にして欲しいところです。
Location: カテドラルとオブラドイロ広場、そして行けずに残念だったアラメダ公園です。
さすがにスペインでは最高のパラドールともいわれているとおりです。が、私にとってはSantiago de Compostela巡礼到着初日の宿という期待感が大きかっただけにそれまでの素朴なCamino de Santiagoの宿と比べてあまりにも格式が高く、その分親しみはあまりわきませんでした。ただ、ホテルの部屋は最高で中世の救護院としてカトリック両王によって建てられた雰囲気を生かしながら、ベッドルームもバスルームも近代的に作ってあり、快適さでは最高でした。 ただ、超夕食付きのプランにしたのですが、夜のレストランではウエイターの対応があまりよくなく、その分朝のバイキング会場でのウエイトレスの親しみやすさが印象に残っています。ホテルとしてはトップクラスなので、あとの印象はどうしても接して下さる方によって左右されてしまいますが、CPという点ではやはりちょっと高価すぎるかと思います。(もっとも立地は最高です)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fernandofrom Belo Horizonte

História, sofisticação e localização imbatíveis

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
O Parador de Santiago é uma atração em si: arquitetura fantástica, história pura. Hospital mandado construir pelos reis Fernando e Isabel, foi transformado em hotel. A decoração é com móveis de época, tudo cria um clima muito especial. Vale a pena ser visitado mesmo por quem não ficar hospedado. Ao lado da Catedral de Santiago de Compostela, é sem dúvida a melhor opção de hospedagem na cidade. O restaurante dos Reis é excelente, localizado no subsolo onde era o estábulo. Recomendo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Qe enjoyed straying there very much beautiful hote

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I felt welcomed food was excellent great location I am very pleased with this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kellyfrom Plano, Texas

The only place to stay in Santiago!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the Parador de Santiago. This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The breakfast was phenomenal. You must add the breakfast to your reservation. It's worth the whole stay!!!Staff was great, valeting the car was a dream. Only hard part was finding the way to the plaza with a car!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso Tx U S A

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The restaurants the location and it's building for five hundred ago
Cons: Everything is ok
Location: Is beside Santiago de Compostela cathedral and the old city
Weary beautiful hotel and has a excellent restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorgefrom SÃO PAULO

EXECELENTE LOCALIZAÇÃO

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel emblemático. Além do conforto, a localização é perfeita
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yeon Afrom 부산

고풍적이지만 편리함은 덜한 파라도르

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
오래된 건물이다 보니 삐걱거리는 소리가 많이 들리고 구조가 복잡하여 다른 건물에 투숙하셨던 시부모님의 숙소를 매번 찾아다니기가 힘들었습니다. 화장실은 리모델링을 하여 넓고 깨끗하였습니다. 고풍스러운 느낌은 좋았으나 현대적인 느낌의 호텔에 익숙해 있어서 그런지 편리함은 덜한 것 같습니다. 아침 조식 포함 투숙이었는데 일찍 비행기를 타야 해서 못먹을 것 같다고 하니 아침 피크닉 도시락을 싸주더군요. 과일, 음료수, 샌드위치, 빵을 싸주었는데, 그럭저럭 든든한 식하였습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami,Fl,U S A

Very nice hotel,next to the Santiago Cathedral!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It was very near of everything I was interested to see and also it was a fantastic excellent breakfast buffet!
Cons: Nothing it was perfect for sure!
Location: To see the Cathedral,all shops and the restaurants
We got there very early in the morning,and we were able to leave the suitcases and everyone was very helpful to assist us to keep them in a secure place,and we did not come back until the very late afternoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com