Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

i loved this parado dos reis

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: the beauty, staff, food, service, location
Cons: its perfect the way it was
Location: its right next to the santiago cathederal where many camio pilgrims arrive from their journey, cafes, shops, etc....
i loved this parado/hotel, it was like staying in a castle with antiques everywhere, staff was excellent and so the food and service....beds were clean, very confortable and made everyday and evening turned down....it was the best!!! i would go back again and highly recommend it to the many pilgrims that completed the camino.......we finished the camino de santiago and thought staying in this parador would be the beautiful finishing touch, as it was, to the incredible journey we had just completed on the old camino de santiago....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the best parador for us. Lacked the special touches expected for a 5 star hotel. Over priced and imperfect service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gene from Tennessee USA

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent. The breakfast is outstanding. Location for visit to Santiago is perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcus from London, UK

Wonderful stay in Santiago

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Location, service, rooms and food
Cons: Nothing I can think of, but it would be nice to pay a bit less
Location: Santiago is a small town, and the hotel is near all the main attractions
The Parador of Santiago is well worth the very reasonable price it charges. The rooms are of a good size and the bathroom is very nice and large. Linen and toiletries are of good quality and the staff is helpful and corteous. I had dinner in the main restaurant, had a drink inth e bar and also had breakfast at the hotel; I vound all excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Troy from Stockton, CA

Fantastic location and incredible history

Posted Nov 21, 2013
The room was comfortable and the staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the city

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Bit tricky to find, but when you do it is well worth it. Amazing location and they'll park your car for you. Fantastic parador - went in October and it sadly rained a lot but still an excellent experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Remarkable restoration from pilgrim hospital to 5* Hotel
Cons: can't think of a thing
Location: Beautiful town, very good airport facilities, train service
Breathtaking Parador, protector of countless art treasures, living history, wonderful breakfast, traditional bar/lounge area, lots of care-oriented staff, adjacent to Cathedral with all its glory, history, artifacts, and spirituality. Very nearby restaurants, shopping, souveniers. Large square is arrival site for the many "Pilgrims" on their personal phenomenal "Caminos" "Old" section accommodations are stunning - did not see rooms in modern section - lots convenient next- to parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Grace from Cork, Ireland

a not-too-be-missed hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quite simply, the best hotel I have ever stayed in! Perfect from every possible point of view. I hope to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tricorn from Westcliff on Sea

Days with pilgrims

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: All, except access to/from breakfast room where needed should be through public lifts and not by way of staff kitchen lift.
Cons: Some room signage could be improved. What about a swimming pool etc?
Location: first class location in centre of city adjoining the Cathedral and square
Very old, large, and historic building well converted for present use