Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic establishment... in front of the Cathedral

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This is a very nice, old-world place to stay. We decided to try it for one night, after spending the previous 2 nights at the Hotel Monumento San Francisco. I'm glad we tried it, but we preferred the Monumento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great staff!!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Perfect location after the Camino, very comfortable place with great amenities. Front desk was very helpful locating my transported luggage. Definitely will stay at parador after my camino next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Location: St. James Cathedral is just steps away as is the old city streets that are great for strolling.
It"s an experience just staying at the hotel. Everything about the hotel is first rate. The location is terrific, to say the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Amazing experience!

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: So ancient and clean.Worth every penny!
Cons: The front door staff to be more welcoming.
Location: Self explanatory, the cathedral,so much to see and many outdoor cafes and shopping in the narrow streets.
The staff really make you feel royal, brought in and set up the luggage in the room. Parked your car.The room was royal and so clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

melhor hotel de Santiago de Compostela

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Quartos e localização.
Hotel fantástico, super bem localizado, na praça da catedral. Quartos grandes e com banheiros bem equipados. Peca no café da manhã, pois a reposição da comida que vai terminando no buffet é sofrível, então várias vezes quando iamos nos servir as bandejas estavam vazias. Ponto especial é o Restaurante de los Reyes, no 1º subsolo do hotel, foi uma experiência inesquecível jantar lá.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Comfortable place for weary travelers.

Posted May 4, 2015
The gourmet breakfast has the biggest selection that I have seen in a restaurant serving guests from all over the world. The plaques explaining the use of the building over the centuries were very interesting. The hotel is full of exciting history and has been a place for rest of many weary travelers. The many restaurants offered unique experiences to suit a variety of pleasures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parador

Posted May 3, 2015
Location: Superb location
I paid a very lot at last minute. Not worth the amount. Lovely, great location. Historic too. Book ahead and get deals and you'll love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Diana from New York, NY

All class at a reasonable price in Santiago

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at some nice places, and this is one of the very best hotels I have ever stayed in. For the price (<$200) it is a great value, due to its history, location, service, and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yue from Barcelona

Volveremos pronto

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Fantástico hotel por su ubicación, instalación y servicios. Está situado en el centro del casco antiguo de la ciudad, en la plaza de la catedral, a pocos pasos de la zona de tapas/copas, y rodeado de edificios de cientos de años. Las habitaciones son grandes y cómodas, y el hotel dispone de restaurantes buenos.